We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant and bar”

Kinabuch Grill & Bar
Ranked #15 of 263 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Really good food. Good selection for everyone. Lovely staff. Televisions around bar showing different sports. Good selection of spirits, beers, wine and cocktails.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank D4spg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2019

Very popular restaurant in Puerto Princes (probably from all the YouTube publication).

The food are good, (must try the Crocodile Sisig). The serving staff are exceptional. In one of our visits (we went a few time) we ordered over 10 dishes with 5 different cocktails. The waiter didn't take any notes and surprisingly he didn't missed any of our foods or drinks. And all this whilst he served other diner in a full restaurant. He deserved a good tip (500 PHP in our case on the night).

My recommendation is always made reservation before hand (even your hotel said you don't need to). Otherwise you may have to wait in line for a long time when you get there.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hung B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Very popular place. Large menu very reasonably priced as are the bar drinks. Food is very good with excellent service. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank ugaworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

This place is very busy and popular!

We ordered a red curry which was super hot and quite dry.

Nice enough but nothing special.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 510stephaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We ordered ‘Sizzling Seafood Sisig’ and it was not pleasant at all. Described as a sizzling stir fry, it came out and was not at all sizzling or stir fry like, not advertising to look at in the slightest. We had one mouth full and couldn’t eat the rest, so I would definitely not recommend ordering this meal!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 968jacintaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinabuch Grill & Bar also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Kinabuch Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing