We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nitivos Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
$93
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$109
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$108
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
11
11
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan rafaelunderground riverel nidophilippinosabangaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The place is very clean, very relaxing environment, food is very good, and staff are so helpful and very friendly. A very relaxing place really where all your stress will be gone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perlita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

It is a beachfront. The resort is very clean. The owner and staffs are very nice and friendly.
U can stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My partner and I spent 2 nights end of December in this hotel.
We came from Puerto Princesa where we took a van from San Jose - New Market to San Rafael. The trip should cost 60-80 pesos but as we just arrived we had no idea and we paid the requested price... 270 pesos per person! 40 pesos were given to the tricycle driver who drove us to the bus terminal. The van didn't leave before an hour but we were aware that it never departs on time, only when it's full. You can easily find the Nitivos hotel by keeping an eye on the mileposts along the road. It's just after the 59th milepost.
The staff welcomed us warmly with smiles and a fresh coconut drink. The bedroom was clean and large, the bathroom had hot water.
We went straight for a swim in the ocean. There is no seaweed, no rocks, it's very pleasant. Water temperature was about 32C and there were some nice waves.
The dishes cooked on the site tasted good and were good-value for the price. We ordered 4 dishes to satisfy our hunger.
No wifi but Emilia has got a laptop that she let you borrow. She was very helpful to organise a island hoping trip, call our next hotel to arrange pick-up and many other things we needed.
I would suggest to do the island hoping from Puerta Princesa as we had to drive back towards the main city to board the boat (KM 15 I think it was) which took us 45 min. The trip is worth it, snorkelling is not amazing but the beaches are amazing. We paid 1500 pesos per person, there were 4 of us plus a person from the hotel and we had a private boat. Lunch was included but not the snorkelling gears.
In the evening we got a massage on a table close to the beach. The sunset was nice and we could see the bats flying in the sky. 500 pesos for one hour.
In conclusion I would recommend this resort as it is very relaxing. There are only 6 cottages so far and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanaeBenelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Its beachfront! The resort is very clean. Owner is very nice and friendly. Location is accessible to all kinds of transportation. The road is not directly to Sabang (Puerto Princesa underground river).

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rainbowfizz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews