We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, now a legend”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mien Tay Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #115 of 164 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Vigan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, now a legend”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I still remember april 1999. my first visit to palawan and me and my family went to this place to eat..authentic vietnamese cuisine.. present may 2012.. so sad coz its not functioning anymore.. i heard those who used to live there went back to vietnam already or migrated somewhere else..i miss the food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marga1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
222 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Love eating Vietnamese food”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Puerto Princesa City was the adopted home of Vietnamese refugees in the 80"s ; some married Filipinos and lived in the Philippines for good. I liked this Vietnamese restaurant because they made use of locally grown herbs and spices. The authentic Vietnamese cuisine is prepared very well and in a healthy way with lots of local vegetables. The price of the food is not so high and your orders are filling enough to be shared with someone. I highly recommend this restaurant to local and foreign tourists to Puerto Princesa.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank saint28daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Vietnamese refugees arrived in Puerto years ago. One of their great contributions is this great little, charming restaurant.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank AdventureTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vietnamese food at its best”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I loved the food en toto. We were 22 hungry people in all, and the waiters and waitresses got a few ordered dishes mixed-up. But the taste is exotic and authentic. Try it, the trip to the place is worth it. Dinner time would be best, but there may be a que.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank docM_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mien Tay Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Mien Tay Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing