We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!”
Review of Tres Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tres Pension
Ranked #25 of 199 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at tres pension 4 days I cant say enough about the staff and owners!!! ! staff got up 1 hour early to serve us! Rooms immaculate, beautiful and clean japanese inspired landscape. service is extremely important with the owners, the guest is important to them !!! You wont be dissapointed with Joy and staff ! Nora and Shayne

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tadims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

I first got to know this place from one blog and judging from the photos, the place looked really nice. I checked the price and it is cheap considering that they offer free hotel transfers as well as breakfast (though just 2 slices of bread, jam and butter, juice, and coffee, but hey it fits our tummies just right in the morning). When we arrived in the airport, we were greeted by the driver of the van of the hotel with my name cutely written in pink and blue chalk on a little piece of blackboard sheet. We were the only guests picked up at that time so we felt like VIPs. We were greeted by the lovely and vibrant owner of the place Ms Vivianne when we arrived in the pension. She was very friendly and cheerful as we talked about our long email exchanges and how she envisioned how I look like in person. She said she was wrong coz she envisioned someone not like me who was just simple and too cute (ahem)... By the way, communicating with them was easy breezy as they would respond to your inquiries thru email right away even during weekends and the wee hours of the day. Ms Vivianne also handled managing our tours to the Firefly Watching, Underground River, and Honda Bay island hopping which she did with a very accomodating attitude. Her pension place has the most relaxing aura as you would just sit amidst the Japanese-inspired garden (her hubby is Japanese). The front desk Ms Joy was also very smiling and nice as she took care of us informing of the arrival of our breakfasts and tour vans, as well as calling for a tricycle when going out for lunch/dinner. Though the place is far from the main road, it is still worth the extra fare to get to and from there. We were very happy on having to choose this place to stay in PP. Highly recommended. Thank you for the great stay! :)

Room Tip: The rooms on the right are cheaper by 200pesos since they do not have Hot shower but the garden is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maia_alazne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Months before our trip, we did a research on the best (yet cheap) place to stay at PP, and Tres Pension came in highly recommended so we tried it. And we definitely have no regrets! The place was quiet and clean and really nice, plus the staff (specially Joy, "Thanks Joy!") were so friendly and helpful. We stayed there for only 3 days but it was a very relaxing and wonderful three days at PP! I'd expected since it was a very short vacation that it would somehow be a little "stretched" but surprisingly, my husband and I were on "vacation mode" during our entire stay there! They arranged all our tours and dinner reservations, etc.
Definitely a place we'll go back to!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaBanana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

They will pick you up from/to airport. Nice place, clean, cheap and hassle free. Daily complimentary breakfast is good. You can also order some breakfast should you want to. Foods are served on time. They change towels and clean your room everyday. Your belongings are safe. You can ask them to order food or booked you in a restaurant. They can facilitate all your guided tours in Palawan and pick up on time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NastyNyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Puerto Princesa.
From the airport the fare of the trycicle is between 70 and 100 pesos, 10 minutes far.
The rooms are clean, the garden is nice and the staff very nice.
The only improvement they could do is serve a better coffee instead of the 3 in 1 nescafe powder...
Stayed 1 night, just perfect when you land in Palawan or before taking a flight back to Manila.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyCParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked our rooms a month before our scheduled trip. We confirmed our deposit via email and called again the day before to confirm if we were booked. We also made calls to ask about our planned half day honda bay tour and to ask about the weather. I really appreciate the fact that despite the many calls they received from us, the staff remained courteous and very polite. When we got there, they even suggested a lot of places to try and visit with one of the staff saying "sulitin niyo" (make it worth it).

When we got out of the airport, we didn't have travel going to the hotel since one of the staff was waiting for us with the hotel van. The location is not that far from the town proper and it was in the middle of the places we wanted to see which made our tours easier.

As for the rooms, we have no complaints. The rooms were clean. The bathroom was well maintained. They even have cabinets for us to put our things and a small room with a sofa bed and table to rest.

Their garden is another thing. It was really a Japanese set up. It was so nice to sit there chatting with friends and enjoying our meal. Their reception area is another place for us to chit-chat. Everything was just so great about this place.

Would definitely recommend it! Thumbs up to the owners and the super friendly staffs!

Room Tip: I prefer the concrete rooms since the door leads to the garden. And it is just in front of the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ap0lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I revisited Puerto Prinsesa last November and stayed for two nights at Tres Pension House with my family. We stayed at their two deluxe rooms and had a great opportunity to meet the owner, Vivian who was very accommodating.
For those looking for a very affordable budget and a decent accommodation, Tres Pension is the best place to go. The staff are very friendly especially Joy who assisted in all my late nights use of their free wifi connection. It has surpassed my expectation for a Pension House and i will highly recommend it to my friends.
I will definitely visit PP again and will look forward on my next stay at Tres Pension.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennieCunanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Princesa
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Bulwagang Princesa Inn
#236 of 374 in Palawan Island
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Raq Pensionne
Raq Pensionne
#46 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunflower Royal Pensionne
Sunflower Royal Pensionne
#42 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ellei's Place
Ellei's Place
#112 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roma Pension
Roma Pension
#26 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
J-Lais Balai Turista (Pensionne House)
J-Lais Balai Turista (Pensionne ...
#129 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Pension

Address: Purok Molave, Peneyra Road | Bgy. San Pedro, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tres Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tres Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Pension Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing