We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Half-day Puerto Princesa City Tour
26

Book in advance
from
$16.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Plaza Cuartel
from $16.00
More Info
from $12.50
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
49
99
104
21
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
99
104
21
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 276 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Very cool place to relax and sleep.

The importance of the place will not be admired by tourist without knowing the history and and it's symbolism.

Thank francis cyril c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Takes you back in time. Sad memories from our past. Educational yet depressing to visit knowing that men were killed in this place.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The events during World War II at Plaza Cuartel was tragic. An indecent, terrible and unwarranted loss of life. The memorial sculpture made by one of the survivors said everything as silent as it was. A true, harsh and severe cut of history right there.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank PatDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

You can walk to this or get a jeepney part of the way. I just stumbled across it. It is next to the cathedral which was also interesting. Very interesting to read about what happened to the pow soldiers. Very sad. Very peaceful park. Has English explanations.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As previous viewers have mentioned, you need to know the history or already be a history buff to realize this is not just a city park. The park unto itself is charming and inviting. If you are in the area and looking for a refreshing place to relax, this is perfect. However, most may miss that this is a moving war memorial without the aid of a tourguide.

I explored this location as one of eight stops on the city tour conducted by SMy tours. I have to HIGHLY recommend this tour company. Their prices were comparable to all the other tour booths. We covered all the major tour attractions in and around Puerto Princesa in half a day without feeling rushed. I was really impressed with our tour guide. He gave us a wealth of information, willing took endless photos and gave excellent advice about shopping for souvenirs. I never felt rushed or suckered into buying cheap trinkets. I happily booked the underground river tour with the SMy travel as well.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews