We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Mitra Farm
from $20.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
34
79
109
26
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
79
109
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honda bay overlooking view remove your shoes photo ops cool breeze bakers hill ranch ramon memorabilia skywalk palawan coz puerto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 253 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The ranch is owned by the family of the late senator, Ramon Mitra. it's a good spot to enjoy the view of the Palawan cityscape from afar. we spent our time to sit and relax while feeling the cool breeze. unfortunately, visitors are not allowed to enter inside the house anymore but anyone would still prefer to stay outside and enjoy the breathtaking scenery.
Picnic chairs and tables are everywhere from the parking area to the viewing deck. One can also try horseback riding and the 360-meter zip line for P500.00 each.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank LianneBorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Mitra's Ranch was our third stop during the City Tour. The place was was perfect for relaxation and a feel of the cool-Palawan breeze. You get to have a 180-degree view of the Sulu Sea and the rest of the island on top of the hill. Perfect for family day picnics and some peace and quiet. They have a pony for kids to enjoy while teens and adults can try the 3-stop Zipline. We didn't get to do the zipline since the rain was about to come in.. But Mitra's Ranch is a nice place to go back to someday for an afternoon picnic.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank budzy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Another one of those short stops if you avail of the city tour. A ranch at Sta. Monica Heights better known as Mitra's Ranch. It was jampacked with people when we arrived. The cattle was on the far end of the ranch probably to avoid the visitors. :-) For a fee you can ride horses and take pictures. This year they installed not only one but three ziplines but it was never our cup of tea. Have not gotten over our fear of heights. Couldn't get a solo shot of the rest house as there were people everywhere posing, running, jumping… just typical tourists trying to find the best spot to get a snap shot as a souvenir to take home like we did. Hehe. Sadly, the house is no longer available for visitor viewing. Forgot to ask our guide why? hmmm. The sun was up, blue skies, white clouds, weather was perfect to showcase the panoramic view of Puerto Princesa and Honda Bay.

The ranch is owned by the family of the late Speaker of the House, Senator Ramon Mitra. I guess that's the main reason why this place is included in the tour. Best time to visit is not during peak season so you can enjoy being enveloped in the serenity and beauty of nature. Oh by the way, there's no entrance fee.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank JFrancis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nothing much to see in the actual place because you are only allowed to roam on the grounds. It's a massive infrastructure but the view of the mountain and forest is very pleasing to the eye.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Mercedita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Liked the vast land of the mitras, make me dream of my dad's farm at pampanga. Dreaming it will be developed as well.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank jeffre t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
Unlock traveler reviews
Read more reviews from travelers who've been to Mitra Farm.
Connect with: FacebookGoogle