We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Terrasse but no terrace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: decor, cuisine and creativity, la terrasse offers a taste of Palawan on plate and palate, weekly set menu at $5
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“La Terrasse but no terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

La Terrasse is our first stop to our gastronomic trip in puerto princesa. We had a full itinerary and to make sure we didn't miss any of our schedules i called them for a table reservation & ordered in advance. They were very accomodating to the extent of explaining over the phone the ingredients and how the dish will be prepared. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted with welcoming smiles. A table was already set and as we settled down we were served with bread sticks and a pesto dip on the house. Then they started bringing out the food from the kitchen smoking & sizzling. The Pata Tim with mushroom is highly recommended. My kids loved it along with the Sizzling Chicken Teriyaki. For dessert Banana Crumble, Honey Nougat Ice Cream (homemade) & Ginumis. The place was cozy and very relaxing. I guess it's because there were just two or three tables occupied. Ironically, the terrace was closed. The waitress said that it's only available for events or functions. WHAT?!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFrancis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    130
    39
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a place i would take friends out. A really good professional service and nice environment. The atmosphere is average in my opinion during my visits here and the food a little pricey but overall, I would recommend and go again. The positives are a lot greater then the small negatives here, go and check it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benwoodhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mango Shortcake was awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The restaurant was very cozy, screened off from Rizal Avenue by lush plants and along the side road by bamboo plants. The staff was very accommodating. We had dessert after a late lunch and this is the place to go. The mango shortcake topped with vanilla ice cream was superb. The honey nougat ice cream was fantastic. I can't wait to go back and try dinner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food, service and atmosphere..

Located in the heart of puerto princesa..

Clean and fast service..

Open air, good for people who smoke cigar...



  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jah_ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, affordable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's hard to decide where to eat when you're in Peurto Princesa, but we chose rightly when we walked into La Terrasse. Their food was so delicious that we went back a second time and it's not even that expensive! The service is friendly and professional and the restaurant is clean. I recommend their Adobo Overload but my boyfriend says their steak was his favourite. It was the best food we had on Palawan.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LCWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing