We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap but cheerful”
Review of Dallas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dallas Inn
Ranked #7 of 185 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheap but cheerful”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very basic nice hostel. Our double en suite room was small but it was clean. The wifi just reaches the room. The owner is very friendly and there's free drinking water and coffee.

It's a 15 minute tricycle ride from the airport (P50) and you can walk to the Church of Immaculate Conception and Cuartel Plaza. Both worth a quick look. It takes around 25 mins to walk here.

Nearby you can eat at Chowking a fast food Chinese type of place. We ate here and it was pretty good (P150 for basic meal). There's also McDonalds and Dunkin' Doughnuts close.

You can book plenty of trips from the hostel. The El Nido transfer was (P600).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    40
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
1
66
52
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This place had everything I needed, and the family who runs it were super friendly and helpful. I had food, a bed, wifi, bathroom, shower, and a nice looking place to stay for the night. The dorms were standard for hostels here - don't expect the ritz, just expect a bed and a fan and a power outlet. Would definitely go back again if I'll ever do another Philippines vacation.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Because of a sickness we needed a place to relax. Dallas Inn was perfect. A nice porch with 2 hammocks and free water, coffee and tea. Also some tables with chairs and couches in the smoking area The private rooms are small and basic, but you are only there to sleep. Besides the facilities the host Ace makes Dallas Inn such a great place. He is friendly and more than willing to assist you. We would highly recommend Dallas Inn to stay during a visit to Puerto Princesa

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank fjopreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here twice at the beginning of October (after a few days away in El Nido).

Great little place, stayed in the private fan room with own bathroom. Few ants and an early rising cockerel but nothing major.
Staff were really friendly and you had the option to book trips through them.
Close to airport and the town. Area to chill in, with the hammocks as we arrived in rainy season.
Secure enough location and a chilled atmosphere.
Free tea, coffee and water provided 24/7, towel, toilet roll and soap was all provided on arrival and he even changed our sheets and cleaned the room as we were there for a few days.

Would really recommend and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cquinn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Slept only for a night and wasn't pleasant.
Not clean at all. People were drinking and partying on the room beside ours and we didnt sleep at all.
On the other hand...The owner is a very nice guy. He even gave us some breakfast in the morning which was coffee with home made doughnut. Delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the dorm room had good wifi signal. Location is excellent. You can easily walk from the airport to here. Soap and towells are provided. Lockers are available. You can fit your whole bag in. International plugs are available to use. Travel advice for all modes of transport is given including jeepneys. Just make sure if you are leaving early before 7.00 that you let him know As the front gate is locked. I stayed here twice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanjung Balai, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

i stayed for 3 nights on Sept 10 2013. i have great experience with this hostel. location was the middle of city center, the room was culture ethnic stlye. the price is worted for backpacker, and the host (Ace) was very kind man. say my hallo to joshua and raya when you stay there :). defenitly will come back to this hostel again when we going to PPC :). keep it up Ace.

Room Tip: print your photo for tagging om their world map hall of fame :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bepbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.6 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#25 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#12 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Inn

Property: Dallas Inn
Address: 11 Carandang Street | Baranggay Manggahan, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Change of name but still the same.. We are about to change our name for administrative reasons but rest assured all the same people are still here,we do not know when exactly.. but we'll keep you informed..Our hostel is budget friendly, situated in the middle of the city's commercial district. Only about 5 mins to and from the airport, nearby to banks, hospitals, restaurants and shops. We can assure customers that our hostel is thoroughly maintained, clean and comfortable.Our aim is to provide the best possible experience travelers can have of Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Dallas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dallas Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing