We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect match of travellers with a small budget!”
Review of Dallas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dallas Inn
Ranked #7 of 185 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macau
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“perfect match of travellers with a small budget!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

In my opinion, Dallas Inn is a very nice place to stay and it has several advantages.

Budget Rate: USD15 for a double-bed fan room with private bathroom and a few dollars for a place in the dorm.

Convenient Location: a 5 minutes' walk from Chowking & Jolibee on Rizal Avenue and another 5 minutes' walk from the fresh food market & Jolibee on Malvar Street.

Homelike ambience: Since it is a family-run inn, guests are able to share the warmth and laughters of the happy family.

Considerate Offer: Drinking water, coffee and tea is provided to guests for free.

Helpful & Friendly: All the staff there are very nice and friendly. Aiko & Rox are very keen in helping guests to arrange tours, transfers and other services needed.

The only drawback is the noise. The rooms are Filipino-style and have very thin walls made with bamboo, so one can expect to hear cars running outside in the street, people talking next door, dogs barking next house and cocks crowing early in the morning. But all these noises cause no problem to me ;-)

I stayed 4 nights there and did enjoy it very much! I love Dallas Inn!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winnieboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    40
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
1
66
52
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Arriving at 9AM after a red eye flight was so much fun! We were dead tired, hungry, and airport taxi drivers help you relax so much. The peeps at Dallas Inn were supposed to pick us up from the airport. When we arrived they weren’t there. We waited for 10 minutes and then jumped in a tricycle, “Yo ho, to Dallas Inn!” The staff there was very polite and the guy said that someone was at the airport picking us up… I’m not sure what happened there. The room wasn’t ready since it was 9:30AM but they made up another room for us to rest in while we waited. We slept a bit and eventually moved to our real room then slept some more. The room was 600P/night and was very small. We had our own bathroom, again very small, and a fan. The common area was nice and they provided free coffee all day. They also made a basic egg/toast/bacon breakfast for about 120P if you wanted.
The walls and floors/ceilings are very thin in this place. No one was loud and there was a “no noise after 10PM” policy so it wasn’t much of a problem. We did wake up to hear a critter in our room. We had left a sandwich wrapper out and the mystery creature had got a hold of it. I think it was a mouse but instead of trying to find out I just covered my ears, went into the fetal position, and hummed myself to sleep. I hate mice and rats. Even Mickey, that smug SOB.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Dallas Inn for 600PHP in March 2012. I would give this guesthouse a 3.5 because it is very basic, but incorporating the staff, neighborhood, and atmosphere, I give this a 4.

The rooms are all fan rooms and made out of bamboo and straw so you may be able to hear next door or even the room under/above you (we got a complaint one night for talking too much). there is a mirror and a stand where you can put your stuff. The bathroom was no luxury but was clean and cold water (like most of the Philippines).

The hotel is near the souvenir market and a mall which is very good for picking up some widgets. The hotel has free wifi, coffee, tea, and water 24/7 in their nice little hammock area. They can also serve you a 4pcs of toast and 2 eggs for 50PHP. The neighborhood is very safe and there are two cheap restaurants down the street. They also offer free-pick from the airport, which is nice because the airport is a bit far. We booked the Underground River Tour with the hotel at 1,300PHP (cheaper than any other place we saw).

The staff is always smiling and happy to help you in any way. We spent hours at night with the owner's son in law asking questions about the Philippines customs, food, and things to do. Nice place to stay given the low standards of Puerto Princesa. It was like a really nice homestay! Good value for the money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isab1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

It's handy for the airport and it's a nice aesthetic feel, lots of bamboo and wall art giving it an individual feel. The staff were always smiling and helpful and will advise on transport and trip options. It's good value too, free water, tea and coffee and the option of a cheap bacon and eggs breakfast if you want it.
Free wifi in the rooms the room fans just about keep the temperature bearable at night (it does get rather hot).

There's not a huge amount to do in Puerto Princesa so this guesthouse is best used as a stopover for journeys to and from Sabang and El Nido.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansan, South Korea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed in Dallas Inn for a few nights on our trip to Palawan. They organized pick-up from the airport for free. They were very welcoming. We got a double room with fan and private bathroom for 600 PHP. Basic room, but great for the price in the Philippines. The bathroom wasn't very clean, it had a bunch of cobwebs in the corners, but that didn't bother us much. We booked a van to El Nido, Underground River tour, and Honda Bay tour with them.

Great hostel and great staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jveritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

All I can say is STAY HERE! The staff was amazing! Really. Couldn't have been better. They helped us SAVE money at every turn and were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is close to everything - except 1 street back so is quite. The rooms are simple, cheap and clean. One thing - if you book a tour through them, make sure you pay the Dallas inn and not the tour operator directly as they charge less. Also try Celestials, a restaurant down the road with an interesting menu and fantastic ambiance. Dallas inn gives you a voucher for a free desert also :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 33amyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The Dallas Inn is a nice, cozy place. Our en-suite fan double room was very small, but big enough. They are clean and include soap and towels.
The owner and her crew are very friendly and helped us with arranging a tour to the Underground River in Sabang and gave us all the information we needed about the buses to El Nido. We are traveling without guidebook so were depended on their knowledge. They are very helpful and know what they are talking about.

Additionally they offer laundry service, different tours and free tea, water, coffe, WiFi and adapters for the plugs. It's possible to get breakfast and dinner as well.

The location is very convenient, close to the centre but without the mainroad noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelmonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.6 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#25 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#12 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Inn

Property: Dallas Inn
Address: 11 Carandang Street | Baranggay Manggahan, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Change of name but still the same.. We are about to change our name for administrative reasons but rest assured all the same people are still here,we do not know when exactly.. but we'll keep you informed..Our hostel is budget friendly, situated in the middle of the city's commercial district. Only about 5 mins to and from the airport, nearby to banks, hospitals, restaurants and shops. We can assure customers that our hostel is thoroughly maintained, clean and comfortable.Our aim is to provide the best possible experience travelers can have of Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dallas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dallas Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing