We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delicious Reststop”
Review of Baker's Hill

Baker's Hill
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.99*
and up
Half-Day Puerto Princesa City Tour
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Private Puerto Princesa City Heritage Tour
More Info
$20.00*
and up
Half-Day City Tour from Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rosario, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Delicious Reststop”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A long day's journey could be very tiring, especially when you're venturing to places off the beaten path. Fret not, for Baker's Hill holds delectable goodies that could fill your cravings to the brim. Try any or all of their offerings for a feast of sweetness as you watch the sun set overlooking Mitra's Point. If you have had your fill, take two or more for the road, or better yet, bring home boxes as souvenirs for friends and loved ones. This is a rest stop you wouldn't regret making a trip out for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jedau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    324
    157
    36
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pangasinan, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The kids especially loved it here!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is the fifth stop in our City Tour. From tha Dampa sa Mansion Restaurant where we stopped for lunch, it was a three-minute uphill climb to Baker's Hill.

We were all very thrilled (not just the kids) with the place. It was a good thing we had umbrellas with us as it was pretty sunny in some parts of the place. There were lots of figures and statues of famous celebrities, cartoon characters, animals, and so on. We took pictures with ALL of them. Then we bought some of their products with the intent of giving them as gifts to friends and relatives back home.

1. Hopia Ube (Pork/Vegetable oil) (Php45.00/box) is probably one of the best I have ever tasted-- not too flaky, and the ube flavor is nice!

2. Hopia Munggo (Php45.00/box) is also great-tasting!

3. Asado Rolls: too little asado inside.

4. Cream Cheese Choco Cupcakes: Oh my gosh-- DIVINE! :)

5. Red Velvet: Good, but I'd take the Cream Cheese ones anytime. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HanaCarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must-visit place!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My friends and I (7 people) had our lunch and dinner here. It was THAT good that we came back for dinner. Haha

They offer a wide variety for meals. We ordered Iberian Chicken (flavorful, roasted chicken with herbs and spices), Bulalo Steak (must-try! beef with bone marrow and thick creamy gravy and fries), Palawan Express (spicy seafood-based meal, ala Bicol Express), Lasagna, Carbonara, Dinuguan (semi-exotic delicacy with various parts of the pork in black sauce/"blood"), Crispy Pata, and Kinilaw na Tamilok (an exotic delicacy which surprisingly tastes really good).

[Also, they reheated meals we were unable to finish from lunch. We initially ordered a lot and didn't expect such big servings. We took out the leftovers and had them heated for dinner.]

The garden and scenery are really nice as well. The bakery offers lots of goodies at affordable prices as well.

It was easy to reach this place because this is a well-known place in Puerto Princesa (and trike drivers know it).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver Diamond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I loved this place so much! The food's really good and the place is really pretty! Don't forget to buy your baked goods before you go! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank monica_rize1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“yummy hopia..”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

one of their best sellers is their hopia, so make sure to buy some upon visiting here. there are other breads and pastries too. the place is like inspired by foreign country because of different familiar statues like marilyn monroe and love park. there is also a mini zoo inside and a platform overlooking the bay..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank klekkelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Hill also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Baker's Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing