We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Baker's Hill
from $16.00
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $158.98
More Info
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
324
395
190
45
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
395
190
45
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 966 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The owner should be complemented for improving the place, expanding the landscape, and providing more food choices. It is filled with life-sized statues, well-designed plants, a playground for kids, and good-tasting hopia and other pastries.

A good place for picnics or family-bonding activities..

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank ByGodsGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent baked goods and other food. The garden was very large and very beautiful. The talking birds were a rare treat. Did this as part of the city tour. The tour as a whole far exceeded my expectations. There are 241 licensed tour guides in Puerto Princesa; ours was Aissa (pronounced I-sah). She is a smart knowledgeable lady with a sense of humor. You would not regret making the effort to have her be your guide. The agency which arranged our tours is on the lower level of the Fersal Hotel.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Wesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

It rained during our visit and it was a holiday that their restaurant was closed. Good thing their bakery was open and we bought their goodies and had lunch at their snack area near the play ground. A nice place to have your pics taken and enjoy their bread and other pastries.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had one afternoon to see the sights of Puerto Princesa and chanced upon this attraction while visiting a nearby farm. Great bakery they have here and their products are actually sold all over the city. The highlight of our visit was trying wood worms ( tamilok ) which is supposed to be a delicacy in Palawan which has been featured in "Bizarre Foods" and "Fear Factor." I actually had about four of them and ate them with gusto as they were delicious like oysters!

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed this place, very nice houses, we felt like we are inside one of our village collections, or like we are in the movies, we went looking for ginger bread man!

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank daviddeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews