We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Princesa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mercedes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 187 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

stayed for 3 days/2 nights. we arrived in puerto princesa before 9am and they allowed us to do an early check-in at no added cost! just like the previous reviews, the place is really close to the airport. as a matter of fact, i could hear the announcements made at the airport from the hammock! the staff were nice and helpful. my only comments/suggestions are to have more/bigger danggit for breakfast, to have another trash can outside the bathroom, and to provide a towel/mat inside the bathroom

Room Tip: stayed at room#5 - good for 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmc201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights and kristine, the owner, and her staff made my stay truly memorable!

the room was big, neat, and always tidied up everyday. way more than i expected for the price. the surroundings was very relaxing with trees and hammocks. it was walking distance from the airport but we were picked up from the airport upon arrival by a van and was brought there for departure by the owner herself. meeting kristine for the first time felt like meeting an old friend. her staff were very helpful, always cheerful and funny, and very courteous. i felt like staying with a relative.

thank you kristine, carlie, honey, and nonoy for being so warm and making my stay at puerto princesa worth remembering! i will definitely go back and visit you again! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrigorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night befpre we flew to singapore.
the hotel was ok, set in its own grounds literally across the road fron the airport.
The room was clean and airy with air con and a nice bed but a Beth thin blanket/sheet.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful tho they insisted on sweeping outside my room at 7am!!
There a few good restraunts around and the staff sill helpfully point you in the right direction. The free transfer to the airport is good but also funny as you could literally walk on about 3 minutes, it's a quiet place to stay given the location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City,Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here last June 24-28,2013.The owner and the staffs were very courteous,helpful and willing to please its guests.The room was very clean,as well as the comfort room.The bed was so comfortable with thick matress.It's just a walking distance from the airport and near to all major tourist attractions in the within the city.The food was good.The owner even assisted us in our trip to El Nido and they didi'nt even overcharge us,My co-passengers in the van were overcharged by their hotels of the fare.I will definitely stay here again and i will recommend it to my friends.I only wish that they sell in some basic commodities like soap,shampoos,snacks,etc,as you have to go to a nearby convenient store once you forgot to bring one,but all in all,its the best bed and breakfast inn in Puerto Princesa for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHMD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The owner/ manager of this charming B&B made my stay most enjoyable. Everything was arranged for me from sight seeing trips & tours to meals, luggage handling arranging transportation. Every detail was carefully arranged to make my stay carefree. The room was clean and cheerful. The meals were delicious local favorites.

Room Tip: This B&B is located directly across from the airport. No beachfront location. Great for sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouieB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If your in a budget and just wanting a place to sleep over...Mercedes Bed and Breakfast is a perfect place for you. The staffs and even the owners themselves are super accommodating...very courteous and helpful. Our room is spacious and clean...with free Wifi. Everyday breakfast are all nicely prepared, not much but will suffice your morning appetite.
My daughter and I stayed June 4-7, 2013...and we liked the place so much because its so convenient and accessible to a lot of places like restaurants, shops, mall and less than 5 mins. walking distance to the airport!...
Definitely the place I want to be when I come back to Puerto Prinsesa.
Mr. Rey of Paranaque City

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reyosabajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My friends and I stayed at MBB last Mar1-3, 2013. It is a good place to stay in PPC because it’s literally near the airport. You don’t need to be in a rush to catch your flight because you can walk to the airport in less than 5 minutes. It is also near Rizal Avenue where the good restaurants are located. Facility wise, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The whole area is wide, green, peaceful and relaxing. I love its garden-like setting.

In terms of service, I have no complains. They have free breakfast though it is just an ordinary breakfast meal but enough to fill your appetite. They also have free wifi access. Tour packages can be arranged with them. We availed their tour packages together with 3d/2n accommodation for P4.4k/pax (half day city tour, underground river tour and Honda bay tour). The staffs are very accommodating, especially when they allowed us to bathe in one of the room’s shower after the Honda bay tour even though we’ve already checked out.

All-in-all, MBB is the best place to stay in PPC for those who consider budget, accessibility, comfort, service and facility. It’s not a hotel or pension, but who would want to stay in a five star hotel when all you need is in an inn like MBB. Besides, you’re in Puerto Princesa to explore the place, not to stay in the hotel. This is where I’ll stay again when I return to PPC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
#22 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#25 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Purple Fountain  Inn
Purple Fountain Inn
#5 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natua's Cabin
Natua's Cabin
#66 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pagdayon Traveler's Inn
Pagdayon Traveler's Inn
#32 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
#11 of 187 in Puerto Princesa
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercedes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercedes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mercedes Bed & Breakfast
Address: P. Abrea Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MERCEDES' Bed & Breakfast is a pension house located just a few steps away from the airport of Puerto Princesa City in Palawan. Our eclectic guesthouse offers a Mediterranean ambiance with a touch of indigenous design surrounded by an array of trees and greenery.Mercedes offers a warm welcome to her place, where a guaranteed spacious room with comfortable bed and a mouth watering breakfast of fresh, locally sourced meal awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mercedes Bed And Breakfast
Mercedes Hotel Puerto Princesa
Mercedes Bed & Breakfast Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing