We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercedes Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Legend Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunlight Guest Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$57
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grande Vista Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$31
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Manalo Place Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$48
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
$48
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$105
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
53
29
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
29
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

very friendly and accommodating staff. the breakfast was good. wifi's not bad, not that fast but decent. airconditioning's just fine. it's literally a stone's throw away from the airport. i would recommend staying here when on a trip to palawan.

Room Tip: just watch out for the mosquitoes.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvesterDandoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our group was referred to this bed and breakfast for 4 days and 3 nights. We got the room for two with a queen sized bed (or was it a double?) and a room for 3 with a double bed and a single bed. Upon entering the room, we noticed that it smelled like insect spray. Not a very pleasant smell and despite this, we still found some mosquitoes in the room. The room was clean though. Linens and towels were changed every two days and they clean the room daily. There is no safe, no shower curtain, and they only provide a small bar of soap. For breakfast, they serve set meals and do not have a menu so you can't choose your food and you can't add fruits or whatever. You get a cup of rice, scrambled/sunny side up egg, half of a danggit and tocino/longganisa/chicken. They also give you a sachet of 3-in-1 coffee to go with your breakfast.

Location is good, it is literally across the airport (walking distance!) and we can even hear flight announcements from the dining area. When you step out of the B&B, there are tricycles plying around the area that you can take to get to wherever you want to go for a minimal fee so it's very accessible. There are a few hammocks in the garden and you can stay here for some time provided that you have applied insect repellent as there are mosquitoes. Sans the mosquitoes, it's truly a relaxing place.

The staff are very approachable and polite. They are always willing to assist us with our needs and requests, well except for one wherein my friends asked to be transferred to another room because the room they stayed in (room 9) reeked (sewage problems I guess) and their bathroom door lock doesn't work. The B&B was full at the time so they weren't able to transfer.

Overall, I found our stay here to be average. Location is good, service is okay, food is okay. Nothing bad happened to us so I would still recommend the place for its price and location.

Room Tip: I was not able to view the other rooms but try to stay away from room 9.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadedrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had no idea what MBB was. Our travel agent/friend booked us a 4D/3N package to underground river, honda bay island hopping, and city tour and MBB was our hotel for the hotel accommodation. We fell in love with the place right away, it is litterally just across the airport, unless you have a lot of baggages, you can walk to this place. The staff were friendly and super helpful. Especially Honeylyn and Mark Anthony. They have laundry service for Php 60/kg. They confirm the trips the night before it. Honeylyn even helped me get my phone reload so that i could call or txt. After staying there for the trip, we still went back there for help while we were in palawan. I love their customer service, food recommendations, assistance, tours, and family-like atmostphere. They hotel is always clean. We are going back next May and we are going to stay here only.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We didnt plan to stay at Mercedes originally. We decided to go back to Puerto from Port Barton and we couldn't book our first choice Hibiscus. We are very glad to have stayed at Mercedes. It was all we needed for one night stay before our flight back to Manila. Only 2 years young, the place is clean, new and comfortable. There's nothing fancy about it. They are still trying to complete the rest of the grounds (maybe build more rooms). But the location is across from the airport and easily accessible to restaurants, etc. The staff are very helpful. Though we could have easily walked to the airport, they gladly gave us a ride for free because we had luggages.

There really isn't a dining restaurant, there's no place to eat except for the quaint breakfast area. Breakfast was a little disappointing and served cold. i think they were pre-made earlier and hoping that guests would order what's already made. But we weren't there for the food. We were there for the convenience.

This is a no muss no fuss kinda of hotel. Dont expect too much from it because it's basic. But it did the job for us. It's cleaner than many places we've stayed at... and again the staff are wonderful!

Free Wifi was a bonus!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at Mercedes for a total of 3 nights - using the B&B as a base to do the Honda Bay tour and to stay over en-route to El Nido.

The a staff at Mercedes are absolutely superb - they offered to help wherever possible (reconfirming tours and transport, going to the shops to buy snacks at night, offering to drive us the 200m to the import so we wouldn't have to carry our bags).

The rooms are adequate - for the price charged it's good value for money (clean, but bathrooms look a little bit old).

The location is brilliant, just a 200m walk from the airport - the staff met us at the airport, but it's so close we could have found the hotel ourselves.

Overall, I would definitely recommend Mercedes if you're using Puero Princesa as a stop over befor moving on to El Nido and you want clean, basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews