We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and convenient location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Princesa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mercedes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 189 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service and convenient location”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at Mercedes for a total of 3 nights - using the B&B as a base to do the Honda Bay tour and to stay over en-route to El Nido.

The a staff at Mercedes are absolutely superb - they offered to help wherever possible (reconfirming tours and transport, going to the shops to buy snacks at night, offering to drive us the 200m to the import so we wouldn't have to carry our bags).

The rooms are adequate - for the price charged it's good value for money (clean, but bathrooms look a little bit old).

The location is brilliant, just a 200m walk from the airport - the staff met us at the airport, but it's so close we could have found the hotel ourselves.

Overall, I would definitely recommend Mercedes if you're using Puero Princesa as a stop over befor moving on to El Nido and you want clean, basic accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I enjoyed the garden-like feel about the grounds--planned but not contrived. The place is well-maintained and the rooms clean. Housekeeping is on alternate days--if they forget to change the towels, just ask them and they will gladly change it for you. Breakfast is simple but delicious and prepared with care. Staff are friendly. Affordable laundry service. Owners extended themselves to helping us with our visa extension, for which we are truly grateful. And their daughter Kristine even brought my 8-year-old a little something special on her return trip from Manila. Remarkable Filipino hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeeYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here for a little over a week, and I was very impressed with the costumer service here. the rooms are very nice for what you pay and they family that runs it are very accommodating to your needs. The breakfast is nice nothing to rave about, but nice and what you would expect. if your stopping through Puerto Princesa I couldn't recommend a better place to stay with a better bang for your buck.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sg422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I enjoyed our stay in this place. I was with my brother and mother when I went to Puerto Princesa. All of the staff were accommodating and kind. Breakfast was good. Its location is near the airport and a few walks away are the restaurants and shops. The staff also arranged for our tour which we also enjoyed, although I would prefer having Do-it-Yourself trips than arranged tours. The room was clean, very nice place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eloise0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a great time to spent my vacation along with my fiancee , my mother in law and my mom. were happy that we stayed in mercedes bed and breakfast. the staff was so nice and polite esp. the owner tita ched and her daughter Kristine. i am glad to recommend it to all my friends. the place is located 2 mins to the airport.. we enjoyed our city tour and underground river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lhyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked a 4d/3n package with Underground River tour and City tour for a very affordable rate. We got 3 rooms for 7 people during our Palawan trip last Oct 13-Oct 16. I am glad that we decided to stay at Mercedes. The place is conveniently located near the airport and near the city proper. I would like to also thank Tita Ched, her daughter Christine and all the friendly staff: Hannilyn and especially Mark for helping us experience one of our best tours. I will surely choose to stay in Mercedes again if I get a chance to go back to Palawan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deedeej4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here last Oct. 01-04, 2012 and we availed one of their tour packages. It was really great, all our tours were arranged by Tita Ched. Mercedes B&B is very very near to the airport. When they picked us up at the airport it only took a minute or 2 to get to the place. (That's how close the place is.) But even though it was very near the airport it was not really noisy from inside the room. But once your outside you can even hear the announcements in the airport. (^_^) It was also an advantage for us since on our last day it was raining and we were worried about our flight so we just walked going to the airport to inquire about our flight.

The staff and owner are really friendly. Tita Ched even gave us a refund since my mom was not able to go with us to the underground river tour and honda bay tour, which was really great (Thanks po ulit Tita Ched)!! (^_^) Check-out time was supposed to be 12noon but since our flight was around 5:45pm, they allowed us to stay at their place with no extra charge. Yey! And the breakfast they serve are really delicious. Yum!

All in all I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kramsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#28 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
#24 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Filigans Hotel
Filigans Hotel
#40 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Purple Fountain  Inn
Purple Fountain Inn
#6 of 189 in Puerto Princesa
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
#11 of 189 in Puerto Princesa
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natua's Cabin
Natua's Cabin
#69 of 189 in Puerto Princesa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercedes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercedes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mercedes Bed & Breakfast
Address: P. Abrea Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MERCEDES' Bed & Breakfast is a pension house located just a few steps away from the airport of Puerto Princesa City in Palawan. Our eclectic guesthouse offers a Mediterranean ambiance with a touch of indigenous design surrounded by an array of trees and greenery.Mercedes offers a warm welcome to her place, where a guaranteed spacious room with comfortable bed and a mouth watering breakfast of fresh, locally sourced meal awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mercedes Bed And Breakfast
Mercedes Hotel Puerto Princesa
Mercedes Bed & Breakfast Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing