We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good B&B. Definitely would stay again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Princesa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mercedes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 189 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very good B&B. Definitely would stay again”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I was a little apprehensive in the beginning because of closeness to the airport(airplane and traffic noise) but there was no problem at all. The airport opens only certain times of the day. The couple who owns the B&B were on premise all the time and took care of all the problems(just a few) and the needs. Wanted to stay longer but couldn't because all the rooms were pre-booked. Have only 6 rooms. They were really friendly and easy to talk to. Even asked them to modify my breakfast, included with the room, a little and they accomodated me. The room was spacious. The only negative thing was there is no screen on the windows so didn't open it worried about mosquitoes coming in and there were several when we checked in because previous quest had left window opened. The airport is literally within walking distance. The airport and its parking lot is not that big so it will take less than 10 minutes to walk to this B&B from the terminal and would not need to hire tricycle.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rethkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Yes, agree with the reviews from other traveler. I been here early this month for three days. Truly a nice place to stay in Puerto Princesa Palawan. Well maintain and clean rooms.

Pros:
1) Value for money / cheap
2) Near at the airport
3) Wifi internet
4) Hot & cold shower
5) Clean rooms and comfortable beds

Cons (only):
1) Served the same set breakfast for three days.. =(

- This Inn is best as drop-off point if you are coming from long travel or going for long travel north of Palawan

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvvrvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed for three days with some of my relatives. I was surprised that this inn is just about the opposite of the airport! The place is really great, staff service were superb, the room was really spacious (not to mention the big LCD screen for the television and wi-fi), what you see in the pictures in their website is the actual place, no more, no less. They serve breakfast, really spacious parking, and spending some time in the hammock was really relaxing. The next time I visit Puerto Princesa again, I will make sure that I'll stay in this inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoshimi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Based from their website, the rooms looked beautiful. You know how websites show their rooms and when you actually see it, it's not what you expect. I was glad when we saw our room. If you just want a room to stay comfortably, then Mercedes is the place.

We arrived early due to our early flight but they were so apologetic. They served us iced tea shake. When we went to our room, I was surprised to see that the room was huge. I think Mercedes is relatively new when we visited. They also serve good breakfast. Rate is cheap and I would recommend this to anyone. After out trip, I immediately booked Mercedes for my in laws who went to Puerto Prinsesa a week after we came.

They have free wifi too. Very cheap rate for a lot of good things: wifi, breakfast, room.
The people in Mercedes are also great, very accommodating. The place is also near the airport.

One suggestion though is that they can improve the place. Their space is big. Maybe they can set up a nice garden or add more rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glynistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Mercedes Bed & Breakfast has spacious and clean rooms and just a stone throw away from the airport.. It has only 6 rooms but very well maintained...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chem35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#28 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
#25 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Purple Fountain  Inn
Purple Fountain Inn
#5 of 189 in Puerto Princesa
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
#11 of 189 in Puerto Princesa
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natua's Cabin
Natua's Cabin
#68 of 189 in Puerto Princesa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercedes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercedes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mercedes Bed & Breakfast
Address: P. Abrea Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MERCEDES' Bed & Breakfast is a pension house located just a few steps away from the airport of Puerto Princesa City in Palawan. Our eclectic guesthouse offers a Mediterranean ambiance with a touch of indigenous design surrounded by an array of trees and greenery.Mercedes offers a warm welcome to her place, where a guaranteed spacious room with comfortable bed and a mouth watering breakfast of fresh, locally sourced meal awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mercedes Bed And Breakfast
Mercedes Hotel Puerto Princesa
Mercedes Bed & Breakfast Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing