We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - owner (Australian) is a homophobe.”
Review of House of Rose

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Princesa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
House of Rose
Ranked #99 of 203 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The good things about this place? It's fairly chilled out, fairly quiet and fairly friendly. It's not the cleanest place I've stayed in however it doesn't cost much money to stay here. The food was pretty good and they have a bar and free internet that works. It's a bit off the beaten track, but that's why I went there.

However, the australian guy (married to a local woman) said to me one night "I [--] hate queers". The fool didn't realise he was speaking to a gay man.

If you are gay or lesbian, or have gay or lesbian friends, please avoid this place. That man does not deserve our hard earned cash.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flyingscotsman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prisca001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familiacebolleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr-SCHMIDI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtaCarinae82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
33.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#28 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
165 reviews
20.9 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
51 reviews
33.4 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
14.7 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#10 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House of Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Rose

Address: Abueg Road | Bagong Sikat, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a guest house in a quiet relaxing area close to town and the airport. The local beach is only 5 mins walk away. We offer clean rooms restaurant wifi billiards swimming pool. Our friendly staff are only too pleased to help you and make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
House Of Rose Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing