We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is worth every penny!”
Review of Deep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deep
Ranked #22 of 195 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with my family for 2 nights and had to extend! We really loved the place and especially the food! Our flight got cancelled but we were happy to stay in this place for sure we will come back! This place is something special

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Deep
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 466 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in there family room that can accommodate 10 people. The room is big with 2 toilet and bath. Location is good. It is just 5 minutes away from the airport. There is a pool, pool bar and mini jacuzzi. We also booked our tours thru them. Staffs are very helpful. Food is okay but a bit pricey. No complimentary water. It would be nice if there is a coffee/tea maker in the room.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank LadyDianaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I just got a reservation thru internet for twin sharing room for 2 persons ( 3 nights and 4 days). Deep Forest Inn is a 3 star hotel. Ms. Thess, who hold the reservation of the hotel, is very accommodating and soft spoken pretty lady...Me and my sister found the place very nice and affordable in money since it was our first time in Palawan for travel and vacation. The staffs were nice, very kind, very informative about some nearby place to stroll, very accommodating, and they worked efficiently. Mr. Eddie and I forget the one whom gave us tour in City , were so kind-hearted drivers and very friendly... Ms. Michelle was very nice receptionist and gave pleasant service to us during our stay. The hotel was decorated with a awesome huge wood carvings and also the sink in the room was made of wood shell designed...A lush greenery garden inside the hotel, a great pool with a bar, a jacuzzi, a large chess board game designed pool, a restaurant served a good yummy foods, a wide clean room, a minibar beside the restaurant, a good split type aircon, a cable tv, a mini ref with some beverages, a terrace outside the room, a good wifi connection, a good housekeepers cleans our room everyday and a tour in Underground River and city tour, swimming in Pristine Beach walking distance to our Hotel, dinner night to Baywalk Plaza made our travel and vacation so great in Puerto Princesa, Palawan...The place was also serene and tranquil so you can relax and unwind.They have some cctv camera around the hotel and 24/7 security guard so you can feel secured and protected. During our stay there were some tourists who stayed and held a pool party...I forgot to mention there's game room where you can play billiards and dart near the pool...They accept credit card for your booking and reservation in your stay there. Bring some cash for the tour because it's a cash basis only...Vehicle accessible outside the Hotel and they can bring you to your destination in the city..There is a free transfer to airport and hotel and vice versa..The hospitality of the staff warmed us in our vacation. I love to go back again if I were given a chance and stay again in Deep Forest Inn and explore again the wonders of Puerto Princesa Palawan...

Room Tip: Just tell the receptionist your desire room ahead of time. Tips: If you having a budget for your f...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamNette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The people are very nice, and the lady in the front desk was very courteous. I was just a bit shocked when our breakfast was not included to what was booked. I have no time to ask since my kids hurried up to change their clothes for the pool.

I took photos much of their landscape area. I even took picture of their toilet, lol! It was one of a kind hotel we have stayed so far. I really love their huge chess pool, that really amazed me a lot!

I'd like to stay a bit longer in this hotel but so sad, we don't have much time since my husband has to be back at work the other day :(

Room Tip: Any room I think are the same - quiet, large and clean :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ching83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are arranged around several courtyards overflowing with trees, shrubs and flowers, some of which are in bloom. To top it off there are many landscaping features, including a lily pond and a collection of outdoor statues, which include several bigger than life wild animals. Everything is tastefully and meticulously done.

The room in which I stayed was large, with a big comfortable bed, a sitting area and a refrigerator/mini bar. The air condition worked well. Facilities include a beautiful pool surrounded by a garden, a travel agency, a restaurant and a bar. The travel agency has a selection of local tours, including one highly recommended to the underground river. The restaurant is set partially in a garden which is beautifully lit at night. It has an extensive menu, but hardly any Philippine specialties. This is my only - small - complaint. People who come to the Philippines presumably want to experience the local specialties. It will be nice if some were offered.

The hotel offers a free shuttle in its van from and to the airport. It is located about 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes tricycle ride from town, which is not necessarily a bad thing. The hotel guard will get a tricycle for you and the price is fixed at 60 pesos during the day and 80 pesos at night. There is not much to see in town, except for the way in which people live. The cathedral and a park next to it, where the Japanese massacred a group of prisoners of war, are interesting spots. There is also a small museum downtown with some attractive historical displays. Overall, the Deep Forest Garden Resort is a great place for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at deep forest just the other night. We really enjoyed our stay. The pool was right outside our doorstep. Lots of lovely flowering plants. You could see and hear the birds and the bees buzzing around. There's amazing wood carvings through out the hotel and in our room. Staff were very friendly, and we got a good.discount through booking.com. There food is pretty good too. Would definitely recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

What a beautiful place with a beautiful people. When we got to the place, people are very friendly "Michelle are nice she help us a lot, Joy are Awesome very helpful and friendly, she is wonderful person and May she showed us the Cellar and a very beautiful inside. The place are full of arts (carvings) The owner are so nice. I told my Husband no wonder the workers are very nice, friendly pleasant people. That explain because the owner are wonderful, nice and Awesome person. Everything about DEEP FOREST GARDEN INN are just wonderful. We have an amazing experience through out our visit.

Room Tip: Our room are nice and comfortable..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#13 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
#11 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
#1 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep

Address: Abueg Rd | Bancao-Bancao, Jacana, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines (Formerly Deep Forest Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $20 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deep 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed 34 rooms with all modern equipment, 1.2 km from the airport. Fully air conditioned rooms with mini refrigerator, toiletries, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, mini bar, hot and cold water, wine cellar, bar. International cuisine restaurant, indoor and outdoor-pool, bar-swimming pool & garden Jacuzzi, billiards and dart room. Free parking area. Deep Forest Garden Hotel is very unique as a concept and takes pride in customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Deep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deep Forest Garden Hotel Puerto Princesa
Deep Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing