We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for a good price”
Review of Deep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deep
Ranked #18 of 199 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were able to reserve a discounted junior family room at this place through Agoda even though we decided to go on a Puerto Princesa trip 5 days before the date of our departure from Manila. When we arrived we were picked up at the airport and it took us 10 mins or less to get to the place. We did not expect much because we got the room for a very low price but to our surprise our room was very spacious, has 2 bathrooms and a lot of bed. I think it can accommodate even up to 10-12 persons. Our room was at the pool side with a cute floating bar. I'm very much impressed with the interior design of the place. They have delivered us some welcome drinks and after we have freshened up we had dinner at their restaurant. The food that they served was great as well. Aside from seafood they also serve large sandwiches which we bought for take out. They also arranged our tours which went good although their tours are of a high price. We bought their glow in the Dark shirts which I find nice and of good quality but cost at around 350-500 pesos which are expensive. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. They never fail to greet and smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMG1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 468 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I loved my stay at the Deep Forest Garden Resort. It was a short ride by tricycle from the airport, check in took 2 minutes, the rooms were very nice and clean, the restaurant was beautiful, cozy and the staff food were way above average. They had a touring professional on the premises which setup all our activities. I would stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ssabo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

For the cost of the room, we were very impressed with the facilities and resort in general. Decent pool and jacuzzi, pool bar, friendly staff, tourist office etc. It's a bit far from town and there is nothing in between but they have free air port pick up so it's not hard to get to.

The food and drinks in the resort are far too expensive and a little unfair as they have a monopoly on you since you are isolated.

In general, if you can get a decent rate on the room it offers what a resort far more pricey would offer. We paid about 1000peso for a delux room through Agoda.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lordalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of the reasons that made me stay here is their big chess game pool with lights. But unfortunately, when my cousin and I stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights, the lights weren't working. =___= Disappointing. They did well in being secluded and quiet though. They are far from the city so there were no hustle and bustle which is good if you are trying to have a getaway that will make you forget the stress of city life. I like their cute bar too. And they have awesome restroom (toilet) because it's very clean and spacious. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed with family for 5 nights. Holiday started well with pick up at the airport.
Rooms were ok....nothing spectacular here. Very basic but functional. The restaurants became known as the 30 minute wait. You wait for everything, service, order, food, menus, desert, drinks, attention..... On excursion days we had early morning start times. Breakfast was always late, even a bowl of cereal takes ... You guessed it! 30 minutes.
Checking out took - 30 minutes. If your not in a rush this place is for you. Staff are pleasant but not well informed on what is open or not in the town. They have little restaurant experience but they do try. Room service does not work... You order drinks or food but it will not appear. An average holiday.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me and my husband tried to stay for a night then extend a night more...we were impressed of how big the room was for a reasonable price. We've noticed that almost all rooms are big, comfortable and peaceful. The place are full of plants around and loads of fat mosquitoes so always make sure you have insects repellent lotion on.
I like the place apart from no coffee facilities inside the room,no hair dryer, far from the city and transportation fee are quite expensive. food are good but expensive as well...staff are friendly,pool is not so big but its ok, jacuzzi is cool. cctv camera all over the place not inside the room of course!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluepearl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

my first view from the outside when i arrive at 9pm..was..where i'm ,what the heck is this, a dark road in the middle of no where..but as soon i go in the property....then comes the WAOOOOO..another world is inside...the personal are very attentive,helpful,courteous every hour and every day...the food in the restaurant are good ..then in the morning i can appreciate the pool the hotel area are cover by trees a lot of shades around the room and swimming pool(no extra sun)and its not to far and not to close to the city traffic and noise...i have nothing bad to say about this place. cant wait to go back..

Room Tip: i was in a far room at its quiet as heaven ..but i thought that the same in all hotel area.. they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
166 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#11 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#26 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
#13 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep

Address: Abueg Rd | Bancao-Bancao, Jacana, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines (Formerly Deep Forest Garden Inn)
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $24 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deep 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed 34 rooms with all modern equipment, 1.2 km from the airport. Fully air conditioned rooms with mini refrigerator, toiletries, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, mini bar, hot and cold water, wine cellar, bar. International cuisine restaurant, indoor and outdoor-pool, bar-swimming pool & garden Jacuzzi, billiards and dart room. Free parking area. Deep Forest Garden Hotel is very unique as a concept and takes pride in customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Deep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deep Forest Garden Hotel Puerto Princesa
Deep Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing