We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still needs work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Baywalk

City Baywalk
Victoria, Bc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still needs work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is new and I can definitely see the potential. Right now there is very little in the location but I can see it taking off in the future beautiful place for a walk at night. Police station makes it completely safe.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank panfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    263
    237
    53
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandaue, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Baywalk of Puerto Princesa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My family still able to catch on the last day before flying back to Cebu, the highest Christmas Tree in the entire Philippines..We were so busy the past days and wasn't able to see the lightings during the night.But, it was still enjoyable and very relaxing when we went there during the morning because few people just strolled around.The wind relaxes us and the children enjoyed the calmness of the place.If you want to stroll around..Go to baywalk in the morning! it's peaceful...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank docmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daet, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Depressing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is the most depressing waterfront promenade I have been to in my entire life. It is located in the back-bay part of the city, situated behind nondescript rundown buildings which are all facing the thoroughfare inland. The view across the bay was a mix of squatters and some very ordinary looking hills. There was nothing to do there. The water was not even clean. No wonder the place is so deserted.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank islandfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Go here to walk off dinner and enjoy your walk as well.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnB710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“goodluck if it rains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

They have built the highest Christmas tree in the Philippines(and we were even told that they had to even lower it because it might be knocked off by the sea wind). But I would say Subic's baywalk is a lot better

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mahcoolet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Baywalk also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to City Baywalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing