We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience - STAY AWAY!”
Review of A&A Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A&A Plaza Hotel
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Palawan. I don't even know where to begin. The first night was okay, however, the first impression is horrible just walking in. Outside doesn't look clean, inside doesn't look clean. Staff is ok...entire hotel was dingy looking and the lighting makes it look like you're in some kind of hostel. They only give you one room key, and to turn on the electricity you have to put the key in a little slot. VERY INCONVENIENT. Why even put a mini fridge in the room if it's just going to shut off if I leave? The next day, we had to switch rooms because the bathroom of one of our rooms started to smell like cigarettes. This is a non smoking hotel, and sure some people are going to break the rules but is your ventilation really THAT weak? To switch rooms was a major pain and they were not friendly. When my aunt told them that it smelt like cigarette smoke, the front desk guy said that it was probably dry ice from the ballroom upstairs. DRY ICE? Are you kidding me, how dumb do you think we are? They finally found us new rooms, and that's when we realized that the "DELUXE" rooms they put us in for the first night, had to be the worst of the worst. The new rooms weren't much nicer but we could live with it -- so I thought. These new rooms had ROACHES in the showers. P.S. -- The showers don't have tubs and the floor is just completely flat so when you take a shower, no matter how careful you are, the entire floor is just soaked. It's like a bad gym. It doesn't end there, the AC was dripping cold water on me the entire night and the Wifi connection doesn't exist. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and I've stayed at motels that look like it's out of a horror movie.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for A&A Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

For the price I paid, I got more than what I expected. From the airport shuttle, breakfast buffet and costumer service. I would like to especially thank Faith in front desk for trying to book us for underground tour, which was canceled for two days because of heavy waves.
I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I go back to Palawan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here for an event and the food served was similar to the ones that was served to us earlier in the day. Coffee is great. Breakfast is ok. But I think their restaurant and food part can be improved further. Appreciate though that wifi reaches the room.

Room Tip: I think 2nd floor is better if you want wifi reach.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janettetoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Shouldn't be the first choice if your looking for the "Palawan experience" (i.e. the Philippines Last Frontier). It's located in the middle of a busy city intersection so if your looking for the sea and the jungle you're in the wrong spot. On the plus side the staff is friendly and very helpful (ask for Junie,Rizza or Pepito the driver). Another plus is they have a good Chinese restaurant in the premises. Otherwise its just your basic hotel.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view or the amenities of a luxury hotel. This is a basic city hotel. Think Best W...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nolanPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I work at the hotel here in Australia, recently I went back to my country (Philippines) and we decided to go to Palawan and we stayed at A&A Plaza Hotel, We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights, it was great very nice and affordable, The staffs are so nice very friendly, I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank melanie_0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We got the Lovers Leisure Package which was 4Days/3Nights (for 2pax) and I have to say that it was the Best Decision we made. Practically everything was included in the package (almost all meals and tours), we only had to spend for drinks and pasalubong shopping. They arranged for us to dine in the most popular restos (Badjao Seafood, KaLui and Kinabutchs). The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant...was booked in a big room with almost all the amenities you'll need. Thanks so much AA Plaza Hotel...Awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChrisDiver90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days/3 nights. Location is great. Very near the airport, pasalubong centers and restaurants. Clean hotel. They clean the room everyday and replaces your Mineral water everyday. Value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aromaZ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Liberty Park Pension
Liberty Park Pension
#44 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#20 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&A Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&A Plaza Hotel

Address: National Highway cor Wescom Road | Bgry. San Miguel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $27 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&A Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A&A Plaza Hotel is quite perfect for business and leisure. Most travelers all over the world come to Palawan to spend their vacation. It is newly constructed hotel with a four storey building the features appealing accommodation facilities that all types of guests look for. It has 86 guestrooms and suites, which provide unmatched comfort and satisfaction. Room amenities include individually-controlled air conditioning, room telephone, hot and cold water shower, cable television, mini bar and complete bathroom convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Otel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your A&A Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And a Plaza Hotel
A&A Plaza Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing