We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dangkalan Beach Resort and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$201
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
$90
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$47
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mila Inn(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$19
$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Vista Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$27
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$120
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
$47
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
$57
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palawan Village Hotel(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$12
$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
18
15
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
15
5
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I just came from our trip to Palawan and I can't help to go online and make this review for such a very awesome experience that my husband and I had way back there in DANGKALAN RESORT. It was such a great experience, not just the tours, the wonderful scenery we have seen, the resort itself, but most of all the people who took care of our needs during the time we were there. Dangkalan...you're the best resort ever!!!

For couples out there, check their romantic dinner by the sea shore...super cheap, super romantic!!! one of our best experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Facilities are adequate and clean - you can request for extra towels and blanket. Beach has condition during our stay but provides good waterfront view. They have a refreshing swimming pool and hammock for nap. The place is very private and quiet.
The management is accommodating and very helpful in assisting us with our tours and transport.
Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAL175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Excellent staff, very friendly and approachable. Moreover, their packages and rooms are very affordable. Had a nice stay here :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Peaceful place. Good for the family. Excellent staff can't say anything against them. They even allowed us to bring fresh seafood from the market and their restaurant actually cooked it for us for a very minimal fee. Highly advisable place to stay. With such good things in this place the owner should be the next Mayor of Puerto Princessa.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We're here last April 2010. We arrived here on our second day in Puerto Princesa because we didn't like our first hotel. The general manager of this resort, Sheryl, is really nice. When we arrived, we immediately headed to the beach front and the only thing we said is "WOWW."

The place is peaceful and very relaxing. The place is quiet and really perfect for relaxation. We had our videoke night and it was fun. There is free transpo service from their resort to any of the restaurant you want to have lunch or dinner. They will make the reservation for you because most of the restaurant here in Puerto Princesa have lots of people eating because their food is really good!!

I cannot say anything more but I really can't forget this resort being the most peaceful and relaxing place I've ever been to.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews