We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ysabelle Mansion
Ranked #17 of 203 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2013

our 4d/3n stay in Ysabelle made us feel special and loved. The staff were very polite and friendly. They were very organized in managing our schedule of activities. Food were served according to our desired time and our room was always maintained like we always have new sets of linens everyday. If ever we have the chance to go back again to Puerto Princesa, we still choose Ysabelle Mansion and it is our pride to recommend it to our other friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casaff_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived here after a very long day of island hopping in El Nido and the 6 hour van ride back to Puerto Princesa. A very late check in went smoothly and once in the room, the front desk brought us a first aid kit to address some coral cuts we had received earlier. The room had 2 queen sized beds, nothing special, but a clean place to rest for the evening. The beds were outfitted with sheets only, no comforter or blanket which is rather genius for cutting back on Air Conditioning usage in the rooms. The bathrooms were accommodating, the food was good and the overall ambience was decent. Our transportation needs were met quite well as a comfortable van picked us up for the underground river tour and returned us in relative comfort.

The only negative of our stay was that after we returned from our underground river trip, we did not have access to a room to clean up. We were instead pointed to a semi-public shower/bathroom, within the courtyard of the hotel. There was even an open door in the upper portion of the bathroom that served as storage apparently and we did not know if anyone was up there to spy upon our bath time. By that point, we were tired, a bit irritated at the lack of privacy and the Mrs and I had resolved ourselves to just not care, when in Rome i suppose.

Overall, a decent place to stay in Puerto Princesa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion value your comfort during your stay with us. That is why we are constantly improving our services and facilities everyday. And we always set a goal of 100% guests satisfaction on their stay. Giving priority in providing premium hospitality service to our guests that they truly deserved. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Service was really good! Both the deluxe and family rooms have what we needed. The location is accessible and amenities are nice. The management is so considerate to allow late check out since we arrived passed the check-out time from the Underground River Tour. Before we left for the tour, we were asked to vacate the deluxe room but we're permitted to keep the family room until our late check-out - that's very kind of them. Staff are polite and helpful. I love the garden and the place is clean. Food is delicious...It was a great trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerlynMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I super enjoyed my stay in Palawan because of the superb accommodation of Ysabelle Mansion. Superb service and superb place plus it's very affordable and all staffs were really accommodating. Thumbs up! Will definitely choose this place the next time I visit Palawan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at Ysabelle Mansion last September 22-26,2013.It was recommended by a dear friend who visited Puerto Princesa a year ago.I inquired through their email,Ms. Jean, their reservation officer was very patient and willing to answer my inquiries all the time. I booked for 2 deluxe rooms good for 4 pax each and also the underground river tour,honda bay island hopping and city tour. They also helped me reserve for Kalui restaurant and Badjao Seafront Restaurant.They also allowed us to order food for delivery.Everyone in Ysabelle were all amazing and kind.We requested for additional pillows,cut the papaya fruits for us and always request for hot water as early as 6am,all requests were always granted.Breakfast were all delicious especially their danggit and pork n chicken longanisa!At Ysabelle,they are always organized and systematic.All rooms were made up everyday and changed their towels and bed sheets also everyday.Thumbs up for Ysabelle mansion!highly recommended talaga!Two thumbs up!Will definitely go back again!Thank you so much!See you again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

All in all I enjoyed my stay in Ysabelle Mansion. To sum it up, here were my pro's and con's about my hotel experience:

PROS:
Stable Wi-Fi connection
Friendly and welcoming staff
Quiet and safe hotel surroundings
Just near the airport and has airport van transfers
The room's well-lit, clean and has comfortable beds

CONS:
Filipino breakfast is just average
Far from the city center and other restaurants
Toilet is a bit smaller and the water pressure is weak
No landline phone inside the room to call the staff and receptionist

I will still choose Ysabelle Mansion if I have the chance again of visiting Puerto Princesa, Palawan!

http://www.travelandcount.com/2013/09/hotel-review-ysabelle-mansion-palawan.html

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I truly enjoyed my visit in palawan last September 6 to 8, 2013 and we stayed at ysabelle mansion...wow what a nice place, the rooms are clean and I am very particular with the cleanliness of the comfort room and I would say they passed my standard and I would like to give them a high rating of a five star in terms of cleanliness not to mention the warm reception they give to their guest. The staffs are polite and very accommodating. I will surely recommend Ysabelle mansion to my family and friends. My home in Palawan......:-)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank adoracion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#1 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#31 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
#1 of 203 in Puerto Princesa
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakfast
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakf...
#3 of 203 in Puerto Princesa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $26 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ysabelle Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing