We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
119
76
15
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
76
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini gardenhome away from homea great place to staybeef tapabig roompalawantoursairportlinenspps
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 214 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Best experience and highly recommended in Palawan. Clean accommodation, helpful and very friendly staff and serves excellent food.... Excellent with tour coordination, good service and very affordable..... Thank you for your hospitality!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and nice....
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We value your appreciation of our hospitality. We at Ysabelle Mansion pride ourselves in giving our guests the premium service that they deserve. We train our staffs in providing our guests a secure, safe and pleasant place to stay. A place that they can call home away from home! Thank you and we hope to see you guys back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the first time i went to this place. they are very accommodating when we arrive. The staff are always smiling and greet us every time we see them. The food are okay because they serve breakfast for us. They also set our itinerary of travel during our stay. This place is very nice. and i want to visit this place again if i have a chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvin Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are happy to made your first visit to Palawan a pleasant one. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed only for 1 night from our trip in El Nido. We occupied the room for 8 pax and was surprised that we were provided w/ single beds. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was filling except that as early as 6 a. m. you can hear people talking outside. The room is just accross the dining area. I just don't know if they provide senior discounts to the elderly. Overall, we find the place ideal for budget travellers. Checking in and out was smooth. If your flight is late in the afternoon, they have a storeroom for you luggages as check out time is 12 noon. I definitely would go back and recommend to friends. Ysabelle can likewise arrange tour packages for PP and El Nido.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms a bit farther from the dining area
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balandat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We value your appreciation of our hospitality and we pride ourselves in giving our guests the premium service they deserve. Thank you and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The owner and the staff are all nice....we enjoy the place...beautiful place to stay..... quiet place to stay... The room is clean as well as the shower room...The room had a safety deposit box... There is also a hot water... Dining area is near the rooms... The food are affordable... We had free breakfast for 2 and it was good... They also had a free shuttle from the airport... Location is Ok... Just 5-10 minutes from the airport...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khimthinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Ysabelle Mansion we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward in seeing you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were a family of five and stayed at a family room. The room was spacious and had 8 DBL size box beds with foam cushion. Not too comfortable but just ok. Toilet was clean but showing its age. I really wouldn't recommend the family room because it's located right by the dining area and the walls are quite thin. Since most guests take their breakfast early in the morning, you can hear their footsteps and conversations inside the room. Service was very good though from reservation to check-out. I also had a chance to meet the owner, Jun who was very accommodating and friendly. We also booked our Underground River and Honda Bay Tour with hotel and everything went well. With the package price we paid that included accommodation, breakfast, transfers, tours, there's really nothing much to complain about. Definitely great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryantpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We would like to express our appreciation on your positive comments and that you find Ysabelle Mansion has great value and highly recommended! Thank you again and looking forward in seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews