We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service”
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ysabelle Mansion
Ranked #17 of 203 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Aside from the good value for money.they have an excellent customer service.we stayed in their dormitory room for the 1st day good for 11pax then transferred to their deluxe room on the 2nd day.their deluxe room is clean and spacious. They even helped us order products from baker's hill to be delivered the following day.we will definitely be back in this place in our next Palawan trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wifeychie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We value your appreciation To our hospitality. We at Ysabelle Mansion always strive to make our guests stay a memorable one by helping them in anyway we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

Ysabelle mansion is best for couple travelling to palawan. Room is very clean. Staffs are very friendly and accomodating. Biruin nyo mismong may ari ng inn ang sumundo samin sa airport gamit ang brandnew car nila. Pinaayos ko ung room for our honemoon and its very very amazing! Kuhang kuha ang rose petals chocolates and candles! We will surely comeback here when we go to palawan. -Aubrey and jayson.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are so happy that you choose Ysabelle Mansion for you honeymoon and we value your appreciation of our hospitality and service. We hope we made your stay stress free and a memorable one. Looking forward in seeing you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ysabel Mansion is where we stayed with my colleagues.. The place is ok..clean and accommodating staff... Average hotel rooms and food..but whats memorable is that they have partnered with great tour guides! Cheaper rates with the hotel room and tour..so we really enjoyed!..they got nice pacgae of tours... snake island, pandan island, snorkelling, city tour..very accommodating staff and tour guides... we really enjoyed our stay there!!!. :) We stayed there last November 17-20, 2011.. very nice location coz its in the heart of the city of Puerto Princesa but still peaceful and far enough from bars/night life bars..but still just minutes away from the airport.. Nice place!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueeneeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion would like to express our gratitude on your appreciation of our facilities and hospitality service. We the management and all the staff are happy to know that we have made your first ever Palawan Tour a memorable one!. Thank you again for the nice review and we are looking forward on seeing you guys back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here last September 2011 for 3 days. When my group chose this accommodation, me and my husband were a bit surprised because of their affordable rates. They even have packages that includes Breakfast, so we had breakfast a Ysabele Mansion breakfast for 2 days. I was also able to grab on pillow and I used it whenever we tour the Puerto Princesa. They are also near the KaLui and other restaurants for our Dinner.

Whenever me and my husband go out of town, I was never able to sleep at night. Ika nga ng iba "namamahay". It's not that I'm not comfortable with the accommodation, it's just that home-away feeling so I feel worried.. But with Ysabelle Mansion, I was able to SLEEP Soundly! It's like I'm in my own Room!

Room Tip: If you're going to Puerto Princesa with your friends, you can choose the room that allows you an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion and all of it's staffs would like to thank you for staying with us. We value your appreciation of our hospitality and services and we hope we made your visit to Palawan a memorable one. Thank you again and god bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

clean and quite place to relax. nice rooms and good breakfast. WiFi zone. Over-all it was a nice accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. looking forward in seeing you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Walking distance to the airport and well-known restaurants. Seems to be a very new (small) hotel - very well-maintained and clean. We got the twin bed room and it was huge, given the price. There's nothing much to do here though (no pool, small lounge area), so you better have good tour itinerary outside of the hotel. Overall, place is good for basic bed and breakfast, but staff could use some more smiles.

Room Tip: Tips: There are nearby hotels with pools you can use for about P100 only. Only ride blue or white tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Bray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I like this place just a few meters from the airport but very quiet place. you can easily access other parts of the city like the public market, baywalk, restaurants and cathedral just by riding a tricycle waiting near Ysabelle mansion. the staff are very nice and accommodating and the rates are very affordable. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We value your appreciation of our service and facilities. We promise to constantly elevate the quality of our hospitality for our guests so that their stay will be a memorable one. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#1 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#31 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
#1 of 203 in Puerto Princesa
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakfast
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakf...
#3 of 203 in Puerto Princesa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $26 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ysabelle Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing