We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ysabelle Mansion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Park Pension(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lotus Garden(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Manalo Place Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Garden Inn(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badjao Inn & Restaurant(Puerto Princesa)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
116
75
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
75
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini gardenel nidohome away from homea great place to stayenjoyed my staytourpalawantricycleairportnaminschedulelinensmsvanthumbspp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 208 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The place is very central, it's not that spacious but it's comfortable enough, quiet & relaxing! I can say it's a great value for money, they can accomodate a large group of people! nice customer service as well! Plus I love the WIFI! :)

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We value your appreciation to our service and it is our priority to provide our guests a first class experience on their stay with us. Ysabelle Mansion would like to thank you and we are looking forward on seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

There were 8 of us travelling to Puerto Princesa. I came across Ysabelle Mansion and noticed they offered rooms that can accommodate large groups of people, instead of the usual 3-4 per room.

The place itself is not big and spacious, so don't expect to see a hotel. This is more of a resort-type house that allows for close interactions, perfect for large groups of families and friends whose intention for travel is to spend some bonding time.

Staff: Very friendly and accomodating. Like the rest of Puerto Princesa, the people in Ysabelle are the same. The modest price includes airport transfers via an airconditioned van, driven by a very nice Kuya Boyet. I had issues with the internet, had to connect immediately due to a work emergency, and the staff accommodated all my requests. While the problem did not get fixed because the outage is not just limited to their area, the gesture to help was warm and genuine.

Rooms: The room is modest, no fancy decorations and frills. No fluffy, quilted blankets, but they have the basic white sheets and white pillows that are kept clean. Airconditioning is well-maintained, TV has cable.

Toilet: Clean and modest, with the basic necessities. No fancy toiletries and the like, so bring your own. They provide clean towels. Hot water can take some time to work, but is definitely there.

Internet: Ysabelle has free Wifi, just get the passwords from the front desk. Warning though, it can be intermittent.

Breakfast: The room rates include set breakfasts for each person. They give out forms each night and you just need to fill in what meals you'd like to avail the following morning. Mostly Filipino fare, definitely filling. It was our favorite part of the day because their breakfast/common area is just right outside the rooms, and they have big tables so you can eat as a family.

Others: They can arrange tours for you. Just inquire with Jean, the Reservation Officer, even before you land in Puerto Princesa.

What we liked best: Clean, simple, relaxing
What we liked least: Wifi can be intermittent

Room Tip: Tell the reservation officer how many you are in the party, so they can plan a big room for you if you like that.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candysg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are pleased and elated on your appreciation in our service and facilities.
Regarding our Wi-fi service and the intermittent signal. Presently we have already installed 2 Wi-fi repeater strategically located around the property to boost our Wi-fi signal. We are currently looking into this and are planning to install more if this matter persist. Thank you and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We are very impress with modern and spotless rooms. We got to meet the owners husband/wife present most of the time. They are very helpful arrange tours and suggestions where to eat and where to go including tours. The service are very prompt and courtesy during our stay. Location is very quiet neighborhood away from the crowds and noise. 5 minutes from the airport with free shuttle service.

Room Tip: All rooms are flat level with easy access to for disable and rooms are large including family rooms and couples, Extra bathrooms and showers outside much more of a common room and designated smoking areas.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at Ysabelle Mansion value your appreciation to our hospitality, service and facilities thank you and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

lahat po sila doon frendly & the owner din ... the place is simple lang pero very clean & tamihik,, food are good.... every morning kakatok sila sa room namin -" mam ready na po ang breakfast ninyo" ! wow sosyal diba.... sana makabalik kami sa plawan then sa Ysabelle pa din kami tutuloy ;)

from : mr. & mrs. Jun , Anden Rivera

Room Tip: all rooms are good & quieter
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anden_rivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward in seeing you guys back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Off the beaten path, Ysabelle Mansion is close to the Puerto Princesa airport but is relatively a considerable distance from the town proper. There is no nightlife within walking distance so plan ahead for transportation if you intend to go out at night. During the daytime up to late in the evening, there are tricycles just outside the hotel’s gate.

The upside to this simple but homey hotel is it’s one of the few in the city that has rooms that can accommodate big groups. We’re a family of 8, and my kids appreciated having their own beds. Our room had 10 beds and 2 en suite toilets, which was extremely convenient for all the showering we had to do after days at the beach.

Free breakfast is inclusive, although it’s nothing special (instant 3-in-1 coffee or chocolate drink, with a rice dish). You get to choose from a list (ham or native sausages or dried fish, etc. and an egg the way you want it – sunny side, boiled, or scrambled) which you’ll need to submit to the front desk clerk the night before. As there’s no phone inside the room, someone knocks on the door instead to inform you that your breakfast is served, or if you have a visitor waiting at the lobby.

Speaking of which, there isn’t much of a lobby, just a tiny reception area with 2 small sofas, but there are sitting areas along the periphery of the pocket garden in the middle of the property. There’s no Wi-Fi in the rooms, which is a downer in this day and age, and even at the reception area where they say there’s Wi-Fi, the signal is very poor.

The restaurant staff is accommodating and they do provide a few utensils or filtered water upon request. One nice bonus was we were able to watch the Pacquiao fight live via the cable TV in the room, which I believe you can’t get for free at other hotels in the country. The a/c and toilet fixtures worked perfectly, and the free shuttle service to and from the airport was especially useful for a large group like ours.

One odd thing that sullied an otherwise excellent stay was their policy of changing towels just every other day. As there was no way to thoroughly dry our towels in the enclosed room, we requested Housekeeping for fresh ones since we were already on our second day, and that was when we were told of their policy. We approached another employee who looked more in the know, but we were given the same reply. In exasperation, my husband asked her, if we checked out and checked in again, would they then give us fresh towels? This tack didn’t seem to have an effect, so we ended up compromising with them that we won’t ask for fresh towels on the third day if they could give us a change at that moment.

Ysabelle Mansion’s price isn’t exactly bargain basement, considering I could have gotten two rooms totaling the same price for a hotel nearer the town proper, so perhaps management could sort out this towel issue which I’m sure wouldn’t cost them an arm and a leg but which would definitely give guests one less thing to worry about.

I would still recommend this hotel to friends in the hopes that they could do something about this minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sajimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion is continuously upgrading it's service and facilities to cater the needs of our guests. We are truly grateful for your comment regarding our Wifi service and we are happy to inform you that it has been resolved, since your stay last November 2011 we have added a WiFi repeater to boost our internet signal that will reach all of our guest rooms. And regarding the towel, yes it is our policy to change towels every two nights, but we are more than happy in providing guests new ones upon request. We are truly sorry if you had this small misunderstanding on your stay and we promise to look into this to prevent it from happening again. In order to preserve our goal in providing our guests the premium service that they deserve. Ysabelle Mansion and it's management thank you for your comments and hoping of seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews