We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lotus Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lotus Garden
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I just loved Lotus Garden. However I have almost all good things to say about the room and the service here, there was one thing I didn't like. What I liked the most was the high ceiling in my room. I am tall at 6 feet 4, and I found that most hotel rooms in the Philippines just felt cramped either way. So it was a pleasure for me to finally find a room built for me. The outdoor shower was fantastic and my wife and I could look at the stars while under the shower together, if you catch my drift! The garden was beautifully lit up in the night and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We ate beef in curry and a seafood platter. The only comment I have is that when we came back from the bar after everything was closed the gate was locked. It was only after a few minutes that we realized that there was a guard sitting just inside. All we had to do was just ask the guard to open it for us. I guess we didn't understand that there would be a guard. But in the end it was a good feeling to know that we would be secure inside our room and so we slept well. For me, Lotus Garden was a great place to spend my vacation days in Puerto Princesa!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    29
    12
    15
    17
See reviews for
21
71
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malabon, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel is situated at the center of the city, surrounded with tricycle-away (even walking distance) restaurants, banks, stores and souvenir shops. Meals are great, I enjoyed their services offered. Rooms are clean and spacious enough for 3. Staffs are nice and friendly, and its one of the safest places to walk upon the streets even on late at night. I recommend to the tourist. . .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have nothing but good things to say about these place. Uncomparable to other hotel. It's about 5 mins from the airport. The restaurant settings are very unique with asian twist. The room is clean, big bed and and everything is perfect for lovers and families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Last January 15, 2013 is our adventure in Puerto Princesa. We don't have any idea where to stay. As we arrived @ the airport, we asked the tricycle driver were to find hotel and he replied to us "hop in and i will bring you to Lotus Garden". 5 minutes after we stopped on that said hotel. A fine lady greet and welcome us. That said lady accommodates us and brought us to our room. the staffs are nice, the 2 rooms are clean & huge beds. They provide us the Honda Bay tour and the underground river.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Were newly married couple from Paranaque. We arrived early morning @ 6:45. The staff of Lotus Garden, a cute and slim guy greeted us with smile in his face. He brought us in the accommodation we booked. We passed the lotus pond and @ the side of it there is a mosaic art way. As we entered, I was amazed and surprised, no words coming out only facial expression. Thank you FOREST CANOPY TOURS and LOTUS GARDEN. . . . . .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

As I promised to the staff to post in tripadvisor, here i am. My group stayed in Lotus Garden for 2 nights. So comfy, convenient and a relaxing place with in the city of Puerto Princesa. A one stop shop for plane tickets, with gym, with Irawan, restaurant and a walking distance in everywhere. Relly nice place. We avail Underground river, Honda bay tours and the most amazing Irawan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Were of 5 adults, arrives at Puerto Princesa Airport. Our names are @ the LOTUS GARDEN welcome card. The staff pick us @ 8:30 in the morning with a great smile. Our rooms are ready and surprisingly they offer drinks for us. . .Wow I love ice tea with the kiss of lemon so refreshing. . EXCELLENT ROOMS. . . . EXCELLENT SERVICE. . . . . . TAKE NOTE A FITNESS CENTER WOW

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.6 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#38 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#21 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#12 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Park Pension
Liberty Park Pension
#33 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lotus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lotus Garden

Property: The Lotus Garden
Address: 371 Rizal Ave, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lotus Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jordan's Jacuzzi Suites are state rooms with 5-star amenities at 3-star price: air-conditioned, a king-size bed, jacuzzi whirlpool tub in interior Zen garden, 32-inch cable LCD TV, a mini-bar, and hot and cold showers. These staterooms are: Obosan, Sensei, Mikado and Hime. Price starts from PhP 2000.00 net. With Complimentary Continental Breakfast for 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Lotus Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lotus Garden Hotel Puerto Princesa
The Lotus Garden Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing