We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 18, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 742 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2009

We were a party of eight, brothers, sisters, sons, daughters, nephews, nieces. We were guests but that doesn't mean we have to say okay all the time. For a hotel which has not yet even formally opened, I would say Microtel Puerto Princesa will make it to the top. Just like the Underground River... It has the perfect location for a beach hotel, and mind you, next to it is Emerald Playa - cabanas, cottages, function rooms for seminars and conferences!!! I am particularly sensitive to insect bites; we came prepared with packets of OFF (provided by the hotel), but ot a single sand flea bit me so I just brought the OFF packets home with me to Manila. Maybe it is seasonal (we visited when the "Amihan" also visited). I will definitely visit again and again, and stay at Mictrotel!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManilaEmerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 10, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 11, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Where do I begin? The good stuff? the room is great, bed comfortable, and has super cold aircon and super hot water. But you might as well sleep in the hallways because you can hear all the noise (the tiles and cement walls make it echo) at 6 am.
The staff is friendly but it does'nt cover up for their ineptness especially in the food service and housekeeping.
And the biggest word of caution.. SANDFLEAS. lots of them. Some still nesting on my back. Being a former mangrove forest, the area was bulldozed to accomodate the hotel.. it seems the sandfleas want revenge for ruining their beautiful home..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napoleonbonparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Whist the rooms were beutiful and clean, the staff were rude and did not know what they were doing. On a few occasions we had to speak with the manager about sudden price increases which were were not informed of from the outset for example we were firstly informed that there was a fixed price for van hire, when asked again we were told it was 50 pesos more than the quoted price then by another person we were told that van hire was by the hour! It would have helped if these rates were publicised for all guests. In addition we found extra charges on our final bill which we did not incur and a request for further payment which was incorrect. The location is far from the centre but it is peaceful. Once all facilities are completed I imagine it will be beautiful but at the time of our stay the hotel was pricey as the hotel was far from complete.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Microtel is still on its soft opening when we stayed there so all the amenities are not available yet. But, our stay was fun and comfortable. The rooms were clean, coffee is available all the time in the lobby, it is located beachfront so only steps away from the water. There is no restaurant in the hotel so we had to order delivery pizza on our first night. The staff helped us put in our order as well as other reservations at nearby restaurants for the other days of our stay. They'Ve also made the hotel van available for my group of friends (18 people in all!) and dropped us off and picked us up from nearby restaurants. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Will definitely stay here again when they have their pool built.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
4.0 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
498 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
266 reviews
4.1 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#2 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#4 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
203 reviews
29.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
11.1 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa

Address: Emerald | San Jose, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $46 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of tropical bliss at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Puerto Princesa, the only international beachfront resort hotel in Puerto Princesa City. Nestled on the white sands of Emerald Beach just 25 minutes away from the city's bustling center, this hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan offers you an experience that is both comfortable and affordable. With tastefully designed rooms that have all the necessary amenities to make your stay enjoyable, you'll find it easy to feel right at home. Microtel Puerto Princesa stays true to the Microtel chain's international standards of quality, offering excellent service that is reasonably priced. Combined with remarkable Filipino hospitality, Microtel Puerto Princesa is truly your hotel of choice when in Puerto Princesa City, Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Puerto Princesa Hotel Puerto Princesa
Microtel Inn And Suites Puerto Princesa
Microtel By Wyndham Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing