We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 16, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMReneSuarez, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 741 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 15, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 8, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

As I write this, the new year has just start. My partner and I just spend a wonderful evening on the beautiful beach in front of our hotel. the management had a special treat for us guests and we were entertained by fire dancers and singers and finally, fireworks! The gracious host/manager even personally handed everyone nice fireworks to join in the fun! it is easy to see that everyone here -- from the guests to the hotel crew -- are enjoying themselves and I would just like to thank everybody here in microtel puerto princesa for a very memorable vacation for my partner and me. definitely we will return with our friends for more kayaking and snorkeling and my new favorite, kite-boarding! there's no better place to stay in princesa...believe me, we try. only this hotel has beach and so near the city. everyone is friendly and treat guests like friends. i can feel at home here and just be myself. thanks again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IPKIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 18, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 6, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 18, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
4.0 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
498 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
265 reviews
4.1 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#4 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
203 reviews
29.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
11.1 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa

Address: Emerald | San Jose, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $46 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of tropical bliss at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Puerto Princesa, the only international beachfront resort hotel in Puerto Princesa City. Nestled on the white sands of Emerald Beach just 25 minutes away from the city's bustling center, this hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan offers you an experience that is both comfortable and affordable. With tastefully designed rooms that have all the necessary amenities to make your stay enjoyable, you'll find it easy to feel right at home. Microtel Puerto Princesa stays true to the Microtel chain's international standards of quality, offering excellent service that is reasonably priced. Combined with remarkable Filipino hospitality, Microtel Puerto Princesa is truly your hotel of choice when in Puerto Princesa City, Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Puerto Princesa Hotel Puerto Princesa
Microtel Inn And Suites Puerto Princesa
Microtel By Wyndham Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing