We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palawantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Microtel is a very nice place to stay, we stayed for 3 days there and the place is on a beachfront with a mediterranean theme that sooths away the wrinkles from an urban lifestyle. The accomodations are superb better than hotels in Manila.The staff is very friendly and accomodating, Rooms are big and facilities are up to date. Their concessionaire senordamla serves good food with big servings enough to bloat a grown man. The staff is even generous enough to dole out complimentary food. Overall the service is excellent.... We look forward to seeing them again next year

- Franco and Ida

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Franco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate all your comments particularly those relating to the staff. Indeed, "the staff", our team, makes all the difference as our daily mission is to meet and exceed all guest expectations. Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 765 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

I write this as I lay by the pool with an amazing view of palm trees and the ocean. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Firstly, the staff are sooo hospitable, friendly and go the extra mile to serve your every need. 10/10 service each and every time. That alone made my stay worth it.

Secondly the rooms and bathroom are very clean and comfortable. Had the best sleep and warm showers here :) the amenities are of great supply and standard!

Location is peaceful and serene and honestly not that far from town - about 10 mins, there's also free shuttle services, sooo convenient.

Overall will definitely come back here and recommend to others. Best hotel with a great location!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elleanne04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It’s has been a true pleasure having you as one of our guest and your comments will definitely be shared with the team. We look forward to welcome you back and thank you for your future recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very warm and welcoming and executed great service! The Hotel is located in quiet and peaceful surroundings, with a beautiful ocean view. Swimming in the ocean is not always recommended because of low tide, but the pool is a super alternative.

Extra for plus for the free transportation to and from the city centre and airport. Lots of activities to attend via the hotel arrangements, and the hotel itself is a nice and quiet place to relax, especially recommended for couples.

The only thing we think could improve, was the opening hours of the restaurant/bar; it closes early at night, about 9.30 pm, and not much to do at the venue after that.

Otherwise: a super hotel with perfect surroundings and great staff!

Room Tip: Choose ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreamadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Indeed our team members are amazing and our location is perfect for guests to relax and enjoy the serenity of nature. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is pretty and homey. We enjoyed our relaxing stay after an adventure-filled El Nido trip. The view from our room is great. We haven't had the chance to try kayaking -- something to do next time. The pool is not that big, but it doesn't matter to my son who loves swimming. They have a free shuttle for when you plan to eat out or explore the city. Just call them an hour before you want to leave and they'll fetch you. Otherwise the tricycle fare is P150 (more or less) for the trip from the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelakristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable to us as it assists us in our continuous effort to improve our service and property. We are happy to note that overall you had a pleasant experience. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

very clean (including bathroom) and very helpful/responsive staff.
beds are very comfortable.
clean swimming pool was a big plus!
great perk of free shuttle to and from city sites and airport.
great perk of free and liberal availability of OFF lotion packets.
restaurant food is so-so; often too salty.
breakfast buffet is geared to local taste. the "personalized" omelet station saved the day for my visitingn children.
good and cheap wifi.. better if given as a free perk!

only reason for not giving an excellent score for the room and the service was due to an airconditioner in one of the 3 rooms that did not work and was not repaired for the last night of a 3 night stay.. waas reported after the second night ..so HOT and muggy for 2 nights.. hesitant to open sliding door for fear of mosquito raids.

very bumpy portion of shuttle trips were from the areas owned (?) by microtel (according to tricycle driver).

maria

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmylagsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. The team has been briefed regarding your feedback and each of the points mentioned is currently being addressed. Once again thank you for your review and I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This isn't a luxury hotel - the rooms are very basic - but the overall feeling was very friendly, the staff really couldn't do enough for you.

Good pool area, with limited shade though, and great location next to the beach - though the tide goes out a long, long way so not really suitable for swimming.

Good wifi available for 150 peso one-off payment.

Food was rather basic - breakfast buffet and menu could be improved.

Noise was the other issue -- doors and walls very thin and noisy hallways outside. Bring your ear plugs.

The hotel is a little way out of Puerto Princesa, but don't let this put you off - hotel provides a good shuttle bus service too/from town and the airport. Plus a tricycle taxi journey takes 15 mins and 150 pesos.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We highly value opinions and feedback from our guests as this allows us to constantly improve the service that we provide. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I felt love at first sight with Microtel over a year now, that is when I saw the pictures of it while browsing on different hotels in Palawan. I really want to visit this place someday, that's what I'm thinking. Luckily, my boyfriend found a promo airline ticket to Puerto Princesa this February and bought it. We stayed here for 3 days, September 30-October 2, 2013 with my brother and boyfriend. We enjoy our stay here specially me. The place is very quite that makes us more relax. The 3 of us stayed only on 1 room but to my surprise, the rooms were spacious specially the bed. The staff are exceptional and very friendly specially the staff on the front desk and at the restaurant. They had security personnel's and staff everywhere. I was simply going on a swim then a staff will look out for me. They're beds can occupy 2-3 persons (depending on the person), even the extra/additional person that will occupy the room had the same size of bed, my brother was alone with his bed so he enjoyed it to the fullest. The facilities are astounding. They have complimentary coffee and drinking water anytime in the lobby. Aside from the free shuttle to and from the airport, they also provide scheduled free shuttle service to and from the city if you want to take your lunch or dinner out or you just wanted to go somewhere in the city. They are also not strict on bringing outside food and drinks inside the hotel without any corkage fee. Likewise, they also allow you to call a fast food and make a delivery in the hotel. Aside from the great experiences staying in Microtel and exploring Puerto Princesa, Palawan, I think one of the many things I brought home was the smile of every staff. Thank you Microtel Palawan for a great experience. I was never disappointed on choosing you. Hope we can visit you again. With this, my boyfriend and I can perfectly recommend the great stay with you on our future bookings since we work on a same travel agency.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fishypie2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us .What make us happy the most is satisfied guests. Our aim is to always exceed guests expectations and I am happy you experienced it . Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
3 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
336 reviews
4.1 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
257 reviews
4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#11 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
530 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
344 reviews
29.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa

Address: Emerald | San Jose, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of tropical bliss at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Puerto Princesa, the only international beachfront resort hotel in Puerto Princesa City. Nestled on the white sands of Emerald Beach just 25 minutes away from the city's bustling center, this hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan offers you an experience that is both comfortable and affordable. With tastefully designed rooms that have all the necessary amenities to make your stay enjoyable, you'll find it easy to feel right at home. Microtel Puerto Princesa stays true to the Microtel chain's international standards of quality, offering excellent service that is reasonably priced. Combined with remarkable Filipino hospitality, Microtel Puerto Princesa is truly your hotel of choice when in Puerto Princesa City, Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Puerto Princesa Hotel Puerto Princesa
Microtel Inn And Suites Puerto Princesa
Microtel By Wyndham Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing