We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center
  
Ways to Experience Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center
from $365.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
106
218
145
52
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
218
145
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocodile farm baby crocodiles nature park small crocodile mini zoo tour guide entrance fee picture taking skeleton palawan hornbills breed hatching forest souvenir op pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 548 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very informative tour. Hold on to your kids especially when touring the hatching area as some baby crocodiles can jump high and escape their tubs. (This happened during our tour)

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank MsJiggsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

An exciting wildlife experience with the crocs, myna, etc. The tour of the cro farm was a different experience because you will see the different stages of a cros's life. We were fortunate that we saw Surigao, one of the biggest crocs in captivity, who emerged from the pond. The guides are very articulate and clearly gave instructions for the safety of the guests. The Center is undergoing reconstruction and when completed will show a big pond of crocs. The new center manager is very dedicated to rehabilitate the center. I

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Cecille Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Lots of crocodiles large and small. Plenty of other rescued wildlife. Mynah birds, bearcat, eagle, peacocks, parrots and more. Umbrellas are available when needed. Educational and entertaining. Good for the entire family. Pack up the babies and grab the old ladies and everyone go.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank Wesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had lunch at the cafeteria before the tour and ate a dish with crocodile meat. It was something new. A must-try! It felt kind of weird seeing all the crocodiles after you've just eaten some, maybe it's just me. The guide was chipper, well-informed and very accommodating with questions. There were a lot of animal kept, but we only saw a few. Having my picture taken with Ella the Palawan Bearcat made my whole day! Such a gentle creature. Loved her!

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank PatDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was meh. Just a bunch of crocs in cages. You can take a picture with one but it will cost you 140 PHP. Which was kind of a ripoff, since if you take the pic you have to buy it. They sell pretty good croc sisig in the restaurant so try that. Also souvenirs are quite cheap here, and you can barter.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank BeijingPresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews