We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
3
7
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This is a good beach front resort if you would like to escape from city crowd and busy life style. Restaurant is good, swimming pool is in the middle of the hotel, free bicycles and kayaks are provided by hotel, free trips from/To Puerto Princesa Airport (PPS), spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank has512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanneth V, General Manager at Costa Palawan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words.
It was indeed our vision to serve our guest the best we can offer. We are very glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to serve you in your next visit here in the City of Puerto princesa.

Thank you so much for staying with Costa Palawan Resort!


Best regards,

Seth Luzares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This is a relatively new resort ( new to the public ). Used to be private. 15 very large suites make this a unique (although not for long, construction of 100 room building to be completed mid summer 2019) resort. I know I said very large suites , but I mean unusually large.
Very clean and very spacious bathrooms to compliment the rooms.
Airconditioning keeps the room just right !
I was amazed to find there are 26 very dedicated , attentive and polite staff. Complimentary WiFi is not the fastest but sufficient to upload your pics and videos online.
Complimentary breakfast is varied and plentiful ( buffet). They will cook eggs anyway you like , fresh bacon , rice, sausage, fresh fruit , fresh fruit juice.
The pool is of good size and kept very clean.
We certainly enjoyed our stay here in the resort. The staff made us feel very special.
Special recognition for Venus for being so gracious with us. She went above and beyond. A big thank you to all of the staff for making our stay exceptional.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank W285JUluiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanneth V, General Manager at Costa Palawan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Mr. JUluiss,

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback about the Resort and the staff of Costa Palawan Resort!
It was indeed our pleasure to serve you more than what you expect. We always make sure that first on our list is the best service for our guest.

Again, on behalf of the entire staff of Costa Palawan Resort Thank you for choosing Costa Palawan Resort as your Home away from home.

Best regards,

Seth Luzares
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Cons:
Receptionist is not that knowledgeable with the tours.
Electricity is inconsistent
Not enough staff for housekeeping

Pros:
Food is good as well as the serving size and price
Staffs are friendly and accommodating
Beachfront but needs improvement on activities

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ailene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanneth V, General Manager at Costa Palawan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Ms. Ailene,

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.
We will make sure to improve more when it comes to the tours we offer.
Regarding the electricity, yes it happened here in City but we make sure to have a back up electricity (Generator Set) to provide for our valued guest like you. We are very sorry that you've encountered such inconsistent electricity Ma'am.
We are so glad to know your opinion.

Again, on behalf of Team Costa Palawan Resort, I thank you for choosing us!

Best regards,

Seth Luzares
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Our room was huge!!!!!!!! With a duplex sitting area! Although there was just one king size bed in such a huge room! Bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms! With a jacuzzi tub ! Loved it. Our room had sea view and there was amazing breeze all through so couldn’t have asked for anything better! Only thing that sucked was breakfast! You can hardly call it that . And no shuttle to main city ! The pool is good. But all in all totally worth the price we paid!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 339pallavim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanneth V, General Manager at Costa Palawan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a positive review. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay with us specially the room.
about our breakfast, we will make sure to take note of that and we will surely do something about it.

Again, on behalf of Costa Palawan Resort I thank you for choosing us!

Best regards,

Seth Luzares
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

From the time we checked-in we’ve been really impressed with this hotel. We received a very warm welcome after a very long day of travelling. Nikko was a gem! Super informative and accommodating. We all go on vacation to take a pause from life and this was one of the smartest decisions we’ve made. All we had to do was ask and Nikko took care of the rest! Definitely recommend coming to this cozy resort. Perfect location and the rooms are spacious and extremely clean... if ever in Puerto Princesa do check this place out; It’s a must!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Freudna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanneth V, General Manager at Costa Palawan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. Freudma,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with Costa Palawan.
It was our pride to make sure that you are well accommodated by the staff.
Nikko Sarmiento says thank you for your feedback.

Again, on behalf of Costa Palawan resort we thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,

Seth Luzares
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews