We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Honda Bay
from $33.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
824
633
361
99
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
824
633
361
99
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pandan island starfish island pambato reef island hopping visited islands fish feeding three islands snorkeling gear star fish aqua shoes nice beaches bread buffet lunch private boat last stop sand bar island tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

let me make one thing clear: honda bay was a visual delight with its clear waters and fine sand. for our island-hopping tour, our guide took us to luli, pandan and cowrie islands where we went snorkeling.

if you haven't gone snorkeling at balicasag in bohol province, then you would probably be impressed by the corals and fish at the three islands. (the fish were more plentiful and colorful at pandan island). the problem is that i have and i was a little disappointed. the coral at these three islands were dead, having been affected by cyanide fishing. there were just a few varieties of fish species, too.

but don't let my experience discourage you from going to honda bay. it is still worth your time and money to book a trip to this attraction. just manage your expectations though especially if you have been to other great snorkeling spots.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Not really impressed with the Honda Bay Island hopping tour. We visited three islands namely Starfish - where our guide cooked and prepared our lunch, Luli island where they have a diving board, vendors sell native delicacies and massages were also done on the beach. Last stop was Cowrie island which I guess is too crowded with people and highly urbanized with a coffee shop and free Wi-Fi. Not my idea of how an island should be. Go island hopping in Bohol it's way better.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

You should do the Honda Bay yourself so you can choose where and what beach to go to. I have the thinking that we will go to those beaches that most of the bloggers went to, but we were not informed by our tour guide ( I attempted to ask and the answer I got was " we're going to the nearest beach") where we were going during our Honda Bay Tour.

Date of experience: September 2013
2  Thank eev1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a week to spend in Puerto Princesa and found this excursion the perfect way to see more of the islands in the area while also enjoying the water, sand and luncheon. Certainly worth a day of our vacation.

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank RockyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we visit 4 different island.cowrie , pandan , luli and star fish island. Lunch was awesome, great seafood to eat.. very relaxing on the beach while having a great massage...

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Lance_sebastian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews