We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Honda Bay
from $30.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
825
634
362
99
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
825
634
362
99
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pandan island starfish island pambato reef island hopping visited islands fish feeding three islands snorkeling gear star fish aqua shoes nice beaches bread buffet lunch private boat last stop sand bar island tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a week to spend in Puerto Princesa and found this excursion the perfect way to see more of the islands in the area while also enjoying the water, sand and luncheon. Certainly worth a day of our vacation.

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank RockyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we visit 4 different island.cowrie , pandan , luli and star fish island. Lunch was awesome, great seafood to eat.. very relaxing on the beach while having a great massage...

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Lance_sebastian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We got to visit Pandan and Cowrie Islands. Snake Island, sadly, was recently privatized and was not open to the public anymore. Snorkeling at Pandan Island was great! Tons of big and colorful fish that follow you around. There were sea creatures being sold at stalls in the island. When you buy some, the vendor will cook and prepare them for you too. The sand was fine, the weather was perfect and the views were breathtaking. There was not as much infrastructure in Cowrie Island. The water was saltier than usual. Not much fish, but a lot of starfish. The sand was coarse. There were some rock outcrops that made for some excellent pictures. Loved it!

Date of experience: September 2013
2  Thank PatDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The only good thing about this tour was the massage on the beach and the view. Other than that it was pretty bad.

The "all included" tour did not include snorkels and shoes. Which we were FORCED to buy! I said I don't want to snorkel just want to relax on the beach well they said it was required. 300 PHP wasted, after we went snorkeling we saw 5 fish and some star fish. It was pathetic. Go somewhere else on a tour and don't waste your time with this dump!

Date of experience: October 2013
2  Thank BeijingPresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Did this through Tiffany tours. When you book make sure everything is included. Eg environment levy. When they stop into a shop on the way to hie snorkeling gear do not hire it there. Hire it at the wharf only it is 50 pesos cheaper. You don't need booties. We only went to 2 Islands. Star fish which had very average snorkeling and iliu island or disappearing island which has a diving board and they feed the fish. Lunch was good. I have snorkelled in el nido and so much better and prettier with crystal blue waters. At the wharf we had three people putting their head into the mini van hassling us to buy pearls. In the end I just shut the door and everyone laughed. Water was not that clear for snorkelling and mostly the coral is dead.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews