We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing here”
Review of Honda Bay

Honda Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Honda Bay Island Tour with Buffet Lunch from Puerto Princesa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Framing the coastline of the capital of Palawan, Puerto Princesa City is Honda Bay. Popular location for snorkeling and island hopping.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing here”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

just a few small shops on the side of the road, i stopped at some of these on my hire moterbike from Puerto, just a place to stop on your way to Sabang

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJB408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    523
    290
    73
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
325 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Bring a Camera”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Actually, you can pick up a waterproof case if you already don't have one at the port at Honda Bay. Snorkeling gear, refreshments, and boat tours readily available to assist your exploration. We had a really cool tour guide who helped us take some really fun photos.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Asoupcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honda Bay”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had such a lovely time. Some of the most beautiful scenery I have seen. The water so warm, fish swimming around you. Amazing!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank abi-maisy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honda Bay”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very good trip-- it was nice to go island hopping. Clean places, white beach, friendly people and good food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank loy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I expected a bit more...”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I guess, living in Davao and being so near Samal Island has spoiled me when it comes to white sand beaches, island hopping and snorkeling. The corals at Pambato reef weren't really anything grand - most of them were just big stones - not really corals. Also, there weren't a lot of fish - unless you fed them bread, then they come out of hiding! ;-) All the talk of the great beaches and reefs of Palawan raised of expectations a little too high.

So if you are used to going snorkeling - don't expect too much at Honda Bay. I guess the real beauty of the underwater world lies in Coron and El Nido.

But all in all - it was a fun day at the beach! :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissGlobeTrotter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honda Bay also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Honda Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing