We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
$147
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
$93
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$110
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$109
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
$43
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
356
201
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
201
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic roomel nidoking roomclose to the airportmosquito coilsunderground riverrooms are hugenice gardenonly stayed one nightsmall hotelsingle bedtricycle riderelaxing placehome away from homevia emailfree airport transferhot water
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 584 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2010

A 3-minute ride from the airport will bring you this lovely and well-designed place. You can have a good breakfast by the garden and enjoy lazy evenings on a hammock. The "classic" rooms have ample space and are well-maintained. Only complaints would probably be the rough towels, thin blanket and weak Wi-Fi signal. Otherwise the service is great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zissou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We had flown straight through from London to HK to Manila and then onto PP. Hibiscus Garden was a real oasis and the end of an arduous travel day - the staff were efficient and friendly and we slept wonderfully in the very comfortable room. also really enjoyed the landscaped garden and hammocks. Only stayed one night before heading out diving at Tubbataha

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at Hibiscus Garden Inn last month for 4 nights. We were a group of 15, with ages ranging from 24 months to 73 years, and everyone enjoyed the cozy environment and the warm hospitality of the staff. The rooms have no frills but they’re clean, spacious and homey. Two things they can improve on are the quality of the mattresses and pillows.

The hammocks are perfect for resting after a day at the beach. Aida arranged the tours for us and was unfazed by the many changes in our itinerary. The service at Hibiscus can compare with the Ritz Carlton! The staff anticipated our needs and really exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iTraveltheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

My wife and I had a short stop here in February.

Our thoughts:
1) The hotel staff is very helpful in picking you up at the airport and arranging tours.
2) The hotel only has a few rooms (less than 20). Therefore, there are not a lot of facilities (no onsite restaurant or swimming pool). The hotel staff will bring you breakfast and a variety of restaurants are readily accessible by tricycle or by walking. Personally, I liked the smaller personality of the hotel but this depends on what you like.
3) The rooms are comfortable but spartan. The pricing seems reasonable for a resort location.
4) Of course, the primary purpose of this hotel is to allow access to the sites of Puerto Princessa as oposed to being a destination in itself. As such, tours were readily available and tricycles run right by the front of the hotel.

Overall, a great base to explore Puerto Princessa and the related sites.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BiggerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

I just googled the inn and initially found it ok as I was canvassing through the results but it turned out way more than ok. My family and I (6 adults and one 3 yr. old) went to Puerto Princesa and stayed in the inn last Christmas. Ms. Aida answered and explained all my queries promptly through email. Since it was our first trip to Puerto we took the usual tours which the inn arranged for us beforehand all for a pocket friendly price. Our package was 3 nights accommodation, 3 daily breakfasts, half-day city tour, whole day Underground river tour, whole day Honda bay island hopping tour, 2 picnic style buffet lunch during the 2 whole day tours, 1 extra lunch in a city restaurant (they will give resto recommendations) and airport transfers. The inn staff were all nice and very accomodating. The rooms are clean and homey. The bathroom is also a-ok. I loved the garden and the hammocks just outside the rooms. The food was good, they only serve breakfast but they serve coffee and other drinks anytime of the day. We got to choose from Continental, European, American and Filipino breakfast all served with either coffee or tea. Order for breakfast is taken the night before and they will also ask what time you prefer for it to be served. We made our breakfasts our wake-up call, we always had it served at 6am since our tour always starts early, the staff knocks on our door and breakfast is served in the table just outside our room by the garden. The only downside I can think of is the inn's wi-fi signal. It was poor inside our room so I had to stay in the table just outside our room which gets a better signal but beware of the mosquitoes and the area only has yellow mood lights. Tricycles are the best way to get around, fare was just 7 pesos but there were a few times though that the tricycle driver was not familiar with Hibiscus so in saying the destination it's better to say Manalo extension, which is the inn's street...All in all Hibiscus goes highly recommended. For those interested, they have a website www.puertoprincesahotel.com

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariantler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews