We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
366
204
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
204
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic room el nido mosquito coils rooms are spacious relaxing place home away from home hot water port barton hotel restaurant definitely stay here again reception area free airport tours palawan kinilaw pp transport
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 597 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

This place is super chilled out and probably the nicest hotel we stayed in during our 2weeks travelling in Philippines. Its just up the road from the Palawan craft brewery and in the hub of what looks like PP's trendiest joints. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aligator_aligator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a 6 hour journey back from El Nido. The roads surrounding the hotel maybe busy, however the hotel was quiet and very relaxing. This was a huge welcome after a long day travelling and I can definitely recommend the in room massage to help unwind. The rooms are basic but provide everything we needed for a stop over before our flight the next day. This hotel is perfect for anyone wanting to relax after travelling and is ideally located within a stones throw from the airport. The food at the hotel was good offering pizza and pasta dishes and a European style breakfast. Good value for money and an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stayed here last week for 2 nights based on Trip Advisor reviews. It took us about 5 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport and cost us P50 for 2 passengers. Reception was very friendly. The room was pretty good for the price that we paid. We had a queen sized bed and a single bed. Bathroom and bedroom amenities were good. They had room service massage for P400/hour which we organized the first night. Both therapists were fantastic so my hubby and I booked again the next night. We loved how the outside of the rooms had chairs and tables to lounge in plus hammocks fronting each room. Their restaurant is a basic pizza and pasta restaurant. We had pizza the first night and it was ok. Hubby and I both love Calamansi juice so we ordered 1 pitcher but found it a bit watery. Breakfast wasn't included in the room price. Took a while for for our breakfast to be cooked but that wasn't too big a deal. The room had a safety deposit box and a bar fridge. We decided to take a walk to discover the area. There is no shortage of places to eat from a few meters down the road. Overall we had a perfect stay. We would definitely come back and stay here!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Hibiscus Garden inn is located in the heart of Puerto Princessa. The city itself is quiet and easy to get around. Lots of great restaurants and a couple of bars with live music.

This is one place to stay if your in town and ready to start your adventures around the city.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night, coming from El Nido and leaving the next day from Puerto Princesa, but we enjoyed this hotel. It's not a new hotel but is well maintained. The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable. They have hammocks and a pair of chairs outside of the rooms, but for us it was too hot and humid to enjoy in this time of the year. The garden is really nice, and I really liked that they have decorations from Palawan and The Philipines. None of the 6 hotels we've been in the Philippines had this special decor. The restaurant was good. We had one pizza and tuna sashimi for two, and it was more than enough. They both tasted good. The service was perfect, and they have airport shuttle or they would pay for your trycicle to the airport if it's outside the bus schedule.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PanamanianWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews