We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Deurle, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hibiscus lets you enjoy some tranquility in urban environment which is exeptional in Puerto princessa.Staff is very friendly and helpfull and there is a free shuttle from the airport which is great. Rooms are a bit dark buth spacious and nicely decorated.Wifi unfortunuatly very slow. They put insence near the rooms in the evening to keep moscuito away.Very attentive.The beautifull garden gave me some peace of mind in the chaotic urban environment outside the Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misswhite_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    196
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
111
278
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wow we just stayed one night but everyone in this hotel was so willing to serve. They arranged a transfer to Roxas. Everything went so well. The hotel itself is just gorgeous. The rooms are neat and clean. We felt very comfortable. ;) we can just recommend this hotel. We enjoyed the food as well. All in all just good. We really appreciated the good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

From the rooms, the gardens, the staff, to the amazing bread and pizza's

This is the place to stay and eat, in the heart of city but feels in the country, with staff who treat you like long lost friend, and meals that make you want to stay longer.

Room Tip: get one of the corner rooms have a private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerrien19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A lovely little resort where the small things have been thought of and attended to. Example at dusk every night staff go round and place mosquito coils everywhere. No need to ask. The restaurant menu is small but very good quality. Pizzas are the primary dish and they do them very well. I would recommend anyone going to PP to stay here. Lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The stay at Hibiscus was great! Staff were friendly (they helped us to make a reservation at a restaurant not located in the premises of the hotel) and the room was very spacious. I love the garden feel of the place, goes well with the island-theme feel. Although there was no swimming pool there, it was fine with us as we were out pretty much the whole day for day trips. One thing though, although wifi connection could be detected at our room, I was not able to connect to it for some reason. If you need wifi, you need to go to either the lobby area or the in-house restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracehui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have just stayed at Hibiscus Garden Inn with my wife and daughter for 7 nights and think that for value for money this place definitely rates as 5 out of 5. It may not have a swimming pool and, as others have mentioned, the wifi service is rather frustrating but the ambiance and service were excellent. If you are after a short term stop-over (its 5 mins from the airport and they offer a free pick up service) or looking for a place to stay for slightly longer, it is hard to beat . Good sized rooms, relaxing garden setting, nice restaurant (Tuna kinilaw particularly good when made fresh) friendly and responsive staff. Just remember to bring a couple of good books and plenty of mosquito repellant - mosquitos are everywhere in Puerto Princesa.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to come with one double and one single bed so can comfortably sleep three. Unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

A very good place to rest after your tours. The hammock outside your room is a very good tool to rest your tired bodies and get ready for your next adventure.

The staffs are very helpful and friendly. They are full of smiles.

The room is fabulous. You've got your own safe box for your valuables! Cool and excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r_paramio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#16 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Garden Inn

Property: Hibiscus Garden Inn
Address: Manalo Extension | Bgy. Milagrosa, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibiscus Garden Inn is just a newly-opened establishment catering to local and foreign tourists who are looking for a modern but affordable place to stay in the city of Puerto Princesa. Conveniently located just 3 minutes away from the airport and accessible to any commercial and government establishments in the city. With 14 spacious Mediterranean inspired rooms, set in a quiet and relaxing ambiance of colorful flowers and native arts. All the rooms were built with the thought of giving "comfort" to its occupants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hibiscus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
Hibiscus Garden Puerto Princesa
Hibiscus Garden Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing