We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
$93
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$108
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$109
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
$43
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
356
201
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
201
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic roomel nidoking roomclose to the airportmosquito coilsunderground riverrooms are hugenice gardenonly stayed one nightsmall hotelsingle bedtricycle riderelaxing placehome away from homevia emailfree airport transferhot water
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 584 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After a live aboard on Tubbataha we spend two days here.
Nice place, but the menu is a little sad if you dont eat fish. They make great pizzas and the breakfast is good.
The rooms are great and clean.
The staff are very helplfull, and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our first stop upon arriving in palawan tour , Check in was friendly as where the room rates, Room is basic, Clean and Spacious.

We had breakfast served out side the room looking into the lovely garden, breakfast was decent and served quickly.

Staff are friendly and will help you with tour information, We had some beers in the evening in the garden very chilled and relaxed,nice atmosphere, Nothing to complain about and nothing to rave about simple hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrive in the evening and were picked up in time.The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are in a U-shape around a central courtyard with hammocks and seats. Our room had a private patio it was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly. They assisted us with transportation to Port Barton and other miscellaneous requests. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. The location was convenient to the airport and restaurants.
A Pool will make the paradies perfect.

Room Tip: Choose room 6 or 9, these are the Kingsize room but all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Palawan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here 2night.
The rooms and interior is very nice. Not luxury but very elegant.
Shower room is clean and inside of room is silent.
Restaurant is also good. The price is affordable and taste is nice. Especially pizza was great.
Response of email was a little uncomfortable because I felt impolite. I know they have many guests but if they can improve it, would be near to perfect.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank tearsandbrownsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When I booked a $45 3-star hotel I was expecting much, so I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Hibiscus. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are in a U-shape around a central courtyard with hammocks and seats. On the night we were there the entire area was full of guests. It was quite pleasant to lounge in hammocks and chat. Our room did not have private patio, but our friends did and it was very nice.
The hotel staff was very friendly. They assisted us with transportation to Sabang and other miscellaneous requests. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. The location was convenient to the airport and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private patio with a hammock
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews