We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bambua Nature Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$34
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
$93
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$109
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$108
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
$43
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
46
36
10
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
36
10
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground riverenjoy naturepuerto princesa airportsabanghornbillstouraccommodationspackage
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 111 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The resort is on a hilltop, its quiet, millions of stars above you at night every morning you will be greeted by birds singing and the sweet smell of the forest mixed with the scent of coffee...fantastic. The room we stayed in is full of native hand crafted arts. The resort is just minutes away from the town where there are places to eat, beach, mangrove, waterfalls, zipline and underground river which the owner Andre is kind enough to help us register. Resort is run by Andre his wife and kids all wonderful people, the location is on the mountain facing the sea, so its A REAL GET AWAY...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenanRaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I cant thank Andre enough for the great inside information he gave me on the location in Sabang. The beach is only 15 minute walk from his Castle paradise on top the hill in the Jungle. You can here the ocean from his cabin outside. The rooms were crafted in arts and craft style stone and his walk way up to the bar and dining was all done in stone! I enjoyed his knowledge on his workmanship and surrounding Sabang area. His wife cooked all the meals, and they where in my opinion the best on Palawan Island. Smoked fish on the grill, I mean come on this is what its all about, primitive in nature and caring approach that is hard to beat!

Remember Sabang is on generator power and you will not have everything at your fingertips, like fast internet and the like. Remember your trying to escape from all the gadgets in your life and simplify your life for a few days.

I highly recommend this 3rd world retreat, and yes when you go to town it will be very 3rd world, but the people are great and the beach at Sabang is hugh, with secrets to the unknown.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velvia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed there for a week. Away from all the nightlife noises. Nice and quiet garden cottages, very clean. Absolutely loved the atmosphere and the people there. 15mins walk to the beach front. Best place to stay in Sabang. The owner and his family were very helpful. Free pick-up from the bus terminal and free drop off to the terminal. Definitely made our stay in Sabang an amazing experience. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Masami419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Planning our Philippines journey we included Sabang primarily to visit the Underground River. However we were surprized how much more Sabang had to offer. We enjoyed the beautiful beach, which can be quite busy at the departing point for the Underground River, but is very clean and almost empty the further you walk. We booked the mangrove tour, which was a great way to get deep into the forest and experience wildlife, we otherwise wouldn´t be able to see. And we got a feel for the rain forest at the Bamboa Resort where we spent two nights. This place is kept basic, but in a positive way. There is no air conditioning and no pool and the wildlife from the forest can wake you up at night. It is a bit like sleeping in a tent.The cottages are very tastefully decorated and located on the extensive, beautifully landscaped ground. The tasty, home cooked meals were served on a covered pation with a beautiful view over the rice fields and valley. The place was a perfect retreat after a day of tours. Most of all, the owners with their family offered an excellent service (organizing tours, bringing us forth and back, providing information) and couldn´t have done more to make our stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: Apartments are more elegant. The cottages are more basic, closer to the rain forest, offer more privacy and have lots of space around.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked and paid 50% deposit for this "resort" and wanted to go to the underground river. On arrival at PP airport we were standing there waiting for transport that we had pre-booked and paid through the "resort", 3hrs later we were still standing there after all flights had landed and passengers had dispersed.
During this time we attempted to call Andre on the number on the website which was disconnected. We then went to the information centre at the airport and they tried on their phone and got the same result. They then wondered if it was still open and whilst it was, they conveyed to us that the "resort" hadn't renewed its licence to be conducting tours. Rogue.
So we ended up paying a lot of money to get driven the 5hrs to El Nido. NOT HAPPY JAN. What a shoddy, dodgy set up this place is. 3 months later we are still fighting to get our deposit back. And we were unable to see this heritage listed attraction. Thanks for nothing.
DO NOT TRUST THIS "RESORT" / OWNERS. They will take your money..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews