We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Oberoi Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro(Puerto Princesa)
$93
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
$108
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
$109
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
$43
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
92
60
32
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
60
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonda baypooltricycletourtransport
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 198 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I and her two teen-aged nieces took a trip to Palawan at the end of the year and arrived at the Royal Oberoi with no expectations. One of the nieces joined us unexpectedly, so we were now four, and had only booked a room for three. The friendly staff easily accommodated us, with a minimal fee for the extra guest. The room (two rooms, actually), was very pleasant, clean, and spacious, with a few artsy touches, making us all feel right at home. Soon after arriving, I wandered out to the grounds, which were grand,, encompassing a lush tropical garden and a spectacular pool and deck. Alongside the pool, I found a tall smiling Dutch woman, entertaining her daughter in the pool, who I queried about local sights. She told me that she and her family were enjoying the grounds at the hotel so much that they were in no hurry to explore. In the next day of being at the Royal Oberoi, dining at their top notch restaurant, relaxing at the pool and enjoying the company of tourists from all over the Pacific, Europe, and the US, I experienced that very feeling conveyed to me by the Dutch visitor.

We very soon got to explore many of the sights in the local area and mix with the locals as well as enjoy their food. But the hotel was such a great restful experience for all of us in the group, that we were sad to leave there after our 3 1/2 day stay. This place really made our first stop in Palawan a great travel experience in itself.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed nicely situated.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We went to Palawan and stayed at Royal Oberoi over the holidays. The hotel was in the city proper and was not at all near the beach. The good thing about the place was the very accommodating staff. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would also recommend availing the meal packages, you have the option to choose what meal from the menu you want. I wouldn't recommend the spa packages though. They just get a 3rd party masseur and from what we experienced, they were not good. Overall we had a pleasant stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie_Borromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We only had one day/night in PP and were looking for a nice place to relax and recover after an injury. This place was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was really nice, the food was delicious, the room was very clean, huge and really comfortable. Markus the manager was really polite and friendly! You can see he is concerned about the guests and their needs!
regarding the location, this place is tucked away, which made it a relaxed place, but yet only a few minutes to Robinson plaza with tricycle!
Will come back here for sure, and recommend this place to everybody !

big thank to the staff !!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are really nice
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentvk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Yes, the rooms are clean, have AC, nice pool. But as others have pointed out: the cable TV is mess with most channels also showing the "snow storm". However, the staff were nice, obliging, done their best to help. The German guy who is the Operations Manager was a star. Done everything he could to make guests happy. Let down on the food. Seems the kitchen staff don't know how to prepare food?. In all, a nice place to chill out. But find the nearest taka-away!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraysWorld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Only a local would be able to find this place, unsignposted and tucked away about 70 metres from a main road, 6kms outside the CBD of Puerto Princesa. We had a 2 storey family suite with 3 amazingly large, comfortable beds, one of them a 4 poster, and we were amazed by the hospitality of the staff. As soon as we went into the delightfully tropical and well manicured garden to swim in the huge 100 foot long pool, we were all greeted with an ice cold delicious drink and they opened the pool bar for us. After a quiet and relaxing sleep, we had the tasty, free breakfast which they offered and then we walked around the garden, watched the goldfish swimming in a pond under a foot bridge, and took many photos. This hotel was fantastically situated for our needs, namely to settle into a state of tranquillity and relaxation on the night before our 5.5 hour van journey to El Nido. They even let us stay in the air conditioned suite until our van picked us up from just outside our room. As we had been out walking when the van came 15 minutes early in the morning, the friendly young woman at reception kindly repeatedly telephoned to track down the van we had missed, which then picked us up an hour later. I would definitely stay here again were I to stop over in Puerto Princesa again. Thank you to everyone who works here. you are amazing!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet but the 2 storey suites are beautifully appointed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marika255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews