We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Vita
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice family sized rooms or nice when travelling in groups. Very clean, very nice wooden furniture, nice ambiance with swimming pool.
But breakfast was a choice on a set menu, not much fruit. Only let down

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Booked through booking.com .. I booked for 2 pax but they gave us a quite spacious room good for 4 (2 single beds and and a double deck), that's NOT on the main hotel building which is actually good because we could not hear the busy buzz of the people in the restaurant and the pool users.The aircon, shower, tv, fridge, phone and other facilities were fine. They also give free airport transfers. The food in the restaurant was also okay. They have a cute pool, we were not able to enjoy it much though coz we always arrive late and tired after tours. It was just me and a friend though, and we were always out of the hotel because of the tours. I'd say this hotel is best for family vacations who have time to spare to just laze there for maybe a few hours to get your money's worth.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggages or travelling with children or elderly, do not pick second-floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaotic_khassss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

its a relaxing atmosphere with greenery,nice rooms with good aircon ,shower and bed ,everyroom are same we got a 3 defferents room already for 3 times visit and everymonth we still come here ,good restaurant bar and cold beers cocktails or juices ,food taste really good ,bfast included and they always have all they wrote in menu ,satisfied ,a very friendly owner and the staffs very good service especially patrick ,the pool is very clean they clean it everyday also u can use it whenever you like ,this is highly recomended in all hotels in puerto princesa

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank malyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights we thought that this holiday would be a good one but it turned out to be a disaster. We checked out from the room, gave the keys for room check and we then went to the restaurant for lunch then after we stayed in the garden for 1 hour and 30 mins, waiting for the van that will take us to the airport and the time we are about to ride in the van for transfer, the receptionist on duty called us and said we have to pay the single duvet cover because it was stained the price was 2,500 Pesos, how come we stayed there for 1 hour and 30 mins in there garden and no one inform us of the situation I was shocked and didn't argue cause my mom was already tired and wanted to go and a plane to catch, I am really disappointed of what happened, would not go back due to bad experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luisaP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjilg, Owner at Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
We were not very amused to read Your review.
When You checked out and waited for Your free transfer service , our inhouse laundry tried to remove the stains on the Duvet Cover, that was caused by Your companion. Unfortunately this was impossible, so that we had no other choice than to charge the damage to You.
No hotel in the world can afford not to charge the damage, caused by their guests.
So please understand, that we had to charge the Duvet Cover to You.

Yours very friendly

Robert & Elsa Jilg
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

On the first day when we reach the hotel, we were given warm welcome and red cherry cocktails!! The staffs were friendly, approachable and always at your service. The swimming pool was very clean and the surrounding was peaceful and colourful with flowers. The room was clean, aircon was ok. The corn beef was the best. So we order for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even though, it was stated that corn beef was only for breakfast, the staffs did not say no to us.Anyway, I would like to point out 2things, the wifi was not fully covered for indoors, but ok for outdoors. Maybe because our room was right at the end. And also when we were there, there was no hot showers. It was down. But, we do enjoy ourselves there. Another things, if u guys free, there's a barbecue fish juz outside the hotel,just abt 2-3mins walk. I guess it opened in the late afternoon. Au revoire puerto princesa (;

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VampsLayer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very good hotel. The rooms are superb. Hotel is suitable for all. I can't say enough about the staff. From the time we were picked up at the airport the driver was excellent. Staff went beyond expectations. We will come back again.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you you don't want to take the spiral stair. A little narrow. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Meleng557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in March and really enjoyed our stay. We were travelling around a bit and booking flights and accommodation at the last minute so this was literally booked in the airport in Manila while we waited for our flight and I think we lucked out. They had someone waiting at the airport to shuttle us to the hotel, the grounds were very attractive and in a location that it was easy to get around from. The room was clean and attractive with good amenities, actually much larger than we were expecting. The meals that we ate there were all good and there is a wide variety of options on the menu. Should also mention that the staff were all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.4 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
257 reviews
1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
174 reviews
1 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#2 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
569 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
303 reviews
3 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita

Address: 4 Victoria Romasanta St., Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $38 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dolce Vita Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing