We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place not great”
Review of Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Vita
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

my wife and i stayed here for 3 nights , from the outside it looks beautifull , nice pool with waterfalls and outdoor restaurant by the pool , very nice , the room i was in was very small , for 3400p a little high in my opinion , also puerto princessa has very little to do , other than island hopping and underground river , theres not much no mall , no beaches

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishmanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 348 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2012

we stayed for our honeymoon in october 2010 and was best service i had anywhere.owners were friendly obliging and gave free meal for staying 10days.if you want great service and peaceful time with loved i recommend here..brilliant..greg bell

Room Tip: all good rooms.upstairs best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were more than happy with our stay here. Staff are excellent and so accommodating - food is delicious and the rooms were so lovely! We can't say enough nice things about this hotel, and we just really, really loved our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellaguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My family and I loves small inns. Their service was very personal. They have an aircon jeep that picked us up from the airport. The rooms was great and cozy but a bit small though. You can buy raw food from the amrket and they'll cook it for you, for a price. They also arrange tours. And the price was really cheap for an inn with a pool. I recommend everyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krizia_lazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at Dolce Vita for 3 nights Nov 17-20,2011. We were met by friendly staff. The room was clean. We had hot water for showers. Airconditioning was good. Had lunch at the hotel on the day of arrival, food portions are too small for a party of 6. Ms Lut was nice and arranged for our tours and the tours were smooth from start to finish. Our tour guide Ms Cabrera was excellent and very efficient and professional. Dolce Vita has only 12 rooms as what I gathered and so it doesnt get too crowded at all which is good. The pool was clean. Staff are courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The unusual and quaint chalet-style rooms were very comfortable. The staff were most helpful, the food was good and we spent an enjoyable five days at the hotel in October 2010. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

First of all, I would like to commend the hotel manager, Ms. Lut for rescheduling our hotel reservation dates without extra charges. We had a trouble with our connecting flight from Bohol that's why we missed the plane to Palawan, she's very nice and considerate to adjust our reservation dates. She also make sure that she personally welcomed us to the hotel and see us on our last day there. She showed superb customer service. =)

The room itself is clean. The AC was well regulated. Bathroom supplies are being replenished everyday. Complimentary mineral water is being provided everyday too.

The food at the restaurant is good, except for the breakfast which we didn't really enjoy. Breakfast is basic and ham/hotdogs/bacon is not internationally competitive when it comes to taste. Room service is fast tho.

The tour arranged for us is also good and schedule was strictly followed. =)

I recommend this hotel to everyone. Value for money. =) When I'll go back to Palawan, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.4 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#1 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#9 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
234 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#17 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#4 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
574 reviews
3 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita

Address: 4 Victoria Romasanta St., Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $40 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dolce Vita Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing