We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MaryGold Beachfront Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$509
$474
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$627
$477
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$351
$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
$178
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
76
146
78
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
146
78
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina gardenpolice stationisland hoppingdeluxe roomtour boatshot waterroom cleaninghalo halosouvenir shopsfree breakfastsecurity guardwifi worksbars and restaurantsfilipino breakfastdecent place to stayel nido townpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 326 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived late at night and was accommodated immediately. The room was clean and we just love the beach front location. Not only that, it is close to all other things that you need while in El Nido - like where to dine, island hopping, pasalubong, Police Station and a church. We recommend this place to all other and will definitely stay in this resort again on our next visit to El Nido.

Room Tip: Get the beach front rooms for the best panoramic view of El Nido seascape and landscape.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank extRa_RyeCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

yes, it is a great location, nice garden, very well located on the beach, good place to chill, nice place to have breakfast or a coke. I could hear the waves when I was going to sleep (actually quite loud). The cons: the room is very basic, the bed not comfy (very cheap matress), and, most annoying: there is much light outside the room on the verandas at night and the curtains are no good so there is too much light in your room at night. The room is not getting cleaned unless you ask for it (but nobody tells you that you have to ask for it).

Room Tip: take a room with veranda
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephanhoyndorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a good place to rent for the stay in El Nido. The rooms are clean and big enough for 3 people. There are few ants roaming around the rooms but they're tolerable. If you can't take a bath without hot water then you'll have a problem here. The aircon is a bit small for the size of the room so the room is a bit warm but the resort provides electric fans. We also had a ceiling fan so it was good.

The place has their own hammocks and inclined chairs to read or just sit in front of the beach/water. Really nice.
Their food is ok.. nothing great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAGT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night as our hotel had overbooked their rooms due to the busy Chinese New Year season. If you are looking for a hotel right on the beach at a fair price, this is the place to be. You might have to look past the rustic surroundings though. The room is clean enough but it is certainly past the date for renovations. We had to get up pretty early. Since there is no electricity between 6am to 2 pm, we had to do our morning ablutions in the dark. I don't know if the hotel had a generator as it has not kicked in yet while I was in the bathroom. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiLuvsToTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had a last minute change of mind to travel to El Nido (instead of exploring Puerto). Hence, most of the accomodations I've called are fully booked since March is peak season in the PH. Good thing that Marina Garden has an available room. Unfortunately, the rate is expensive but anyway, I thought it would be good value for money and decided I would spend a little bit this time.

However, upon arrival, my thought was "this is it?" The gate and whole compound looks depressing, albeit it is on the beachfront overlooking the beautiful limestone cliffs of Cadlao Island and Bacuit Bay.

The rooms are clean but the facilities are below par. There is no free drinking water, staff are not helpful with anything, the free breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verargulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews