We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lally and Abet Beach Cottages
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“...”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lally and Abet was the place recommended to us by Travel Now Asia and I could say that we enjoyed our stay here. The room is good, they provide mosquito nets and the staff are very accommodating. We enjoyed our breakfast here too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aceydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LallyandAbet, Manager at Lally and Abet Beach Cottages, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind words, and we hope you had a memorable El Nido experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    44
    29
    39
See reviews for
24
54
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mikkeli, Eastern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were visiting in El Nido with my friend in April and we had to stay one night at this hotel because cottages where we were staying rest of time were full. We had foreign currencies with us on our suitcases and while we were sleeping one of the housekeepers went through our stuff and took biggest bills from there. My friend noticed that he is missing his money and after that i checked mine and same thing there... We went back to hotel and tried to solve this thing with staff but they were everything else than helpful. They claimed that we are cheating and told us lies and more lies. We went to police and they told us that owner of this hotel is brother of their former police mayor so they cant do anything for this... One of the housekeepers was helpful and investigated this thing and found out that her colleague had changed currencies and amounts that we lost on money exchange. So we went to police station and police caught this one housekeeper and when police took money from her wallet there was at least 10 different currencies there... total worth of maybe 1000€, quite much different currencies for philippino housekeeper. So we got our money back but one thing is sure: i will NEVER GO TO THIS HOTEL again. There was also some more to complain about room but this is one big reason why nobody should go to this hotel. Hotel has bad reputation in El Nido but we didn't know that before we went there. They also promised that breakfast is included in price but when we tried to go for breakfast they were asking for some extra fee. DO NOT GO!

Room Tip: Look for some other place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Whaitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LallyandAbet, Manager at Lally and Abet Beach Cottages, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi,

We are truly very sorry for that experience you had to endure with our former staff. We have released that particular staff immediately after that incident, as we treat theft and dishonesty very seriously, and the owners and manager do not condone such acts. Also with regards to the free breakfast, please accept the management's sincere apologies. We aim to provide our guest with good experiences and memories of El Nido, and it is with very much regret that we have deeply failed you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Nido hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Last May 2012, we travelled to El Nido palawan as the 2nd destination of our vacation in the Philippines. It took almost 1hour and a half for the flight from manila to puerto princessa. From the airport we need to ride a van going to el nido, in our reservation at lally and abet they already taken care of that thing, its just when we arrived we waited an hour before we were picked up by the van, abet the owner assured us that we will be picked up because I called him regarding the time. it was a bumpy ride on our way to el nido it took us 5 hours in the van, imagine your butt sitted that long without standing.
But the long travel was washed away when we reached el nido. We stayed at Lally and Abet, the resort was a garden type resort and the sea is just infront of the porch. we were given a beach front room but my complain is that the aircon was not doing its work to make the room cool in which I was dissappointed because it was so hot and that we would appreciate a cool room. The following day we requested to move to another room in which was better and the staff were so accomodating to our request, The room can accomodate at least 4 people comfortably. Shower pressure is good. The electricity starts operating at 4pm until 6am that was not a problem because most of the day you will be out exploring el nido. Breakfast is included in our stay ay lally and abet that is sufficient to give you enough energy to enjoy the island hopping and reach lunch at your tour. Lally and Abet resort might not have the best amenities but the staff was so helpful. They also arranged our island tour in which was amazing the only complain is the towel they let you bring in the tour was so hard, it can scratch your face when you use in drying up. . Until our last day the staff was superb. I would definitely recommend lally and abet resort to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geekpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Don't get fooled by the pictures...poor room condition,poor toilet upkeeps plus worse food service.I would love to go back to El Nido but definitely will not stay in this resort ever again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tinboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina Heights,marikina city
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Super stay away from this resort..horror! Aside from bad food service, Amoy luma pa mga sheets halos hinde ako mka hinga..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wifeychie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful area, with our rooms facing the beach, however, bed bugs ate me alive. Even on my face, yikes!!! I mentioned two times about it to the lady at the loby , I even showed her the bites all over my arms and face, and my husband overheard the lady telling each other it was not due to bed bugs, our bites were due to scuba diving... Seriously! So I would not stay there again, ever!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CAkiki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed in rooms 9 and 10 which were facing the beach. Made the porch outside our rooms a great place to watch the sunset. The place would have been great overall except for the bed bugs that attacked us each night. We asked for the bed sheets to be changed but to no avail. The critters were persistent. We kindly asked them to do something more about it for future guests so hopefully they solve the problem. Else be forewarned.

The beach itself is ok. We did notice later however, there was sewer water draining close by. We did an island hopping trip for snorkeling on our second day. Scenery was beautiful above water. Below, the corals were mostly dead from all the ships dropping anchor on the site. You would think they would know better. The following day the sea life was redeemed when we went on a scuba trip with Submariners Dive Shop. It's good they restrict the island hopping trips for snorkeling to certain areas to protect the rest of the environment for environmentally conscious divers. Even with all the mishap, I'll be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
14.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.3 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sophia's Beach Guest House
Sophia's Beach Guest House
#15 of 17 in El Nido
21 reviews
7.0 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lally and Abet Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lally and Abet Beach Cottages

Property: Lally and Abet Beach Cottages
Address: Hama Street Baranggay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lally and Abet Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lally and Abet Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lally & Abet Beach Hotel Palawan
Lally And Abet Beach Resort
Lally And Abet Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing