We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet place just meters from all the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lally and Abet Beach Cottages
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I can't understand why this place is getting such mediocre/bad reviews. I stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. There are 2 lally and abet hotels though: one on the middle of the beach and one at the east end of the beach. I stayed at the east end one and found the people working there incredibly helpful, my cottage was clean and spacious (1300 pesos a night), and the breakfast was delicious and not small at all. I would definitely recommend it. I especially liked the location as I didn't hear anything but the rain and the frogs at night.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tin100tin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 168 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had a room with AC and hot shower which was nice. They provide mosquito nets as well. Breakfast was free until 9am. The room was in decent shape and we had a little porch to sit at. Also they have a backup generator for blackouts and must have a capacitor or something because our room's power lasted til 8am when normally the town goes down at 6am. Took their Tour A and had an awesome guide (Nuno). The lunch provided was great and the tour was wonderful for 700 pesos. The beach cottages resort is at the bus terminal end of the beach and has beach access. There was another beachfront Lally&Abet more centrally located right on the beach, but it was just one building, no cottages.
Nice staff, everyone friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Currently staying here. Arrived to a sink that was not cleaned from previous guest. Drinking glass had a layer of filth on the bottom. Yesterday a group of locals checked in. They are extremely loud day and night. Was told someone would talk to them but today they are even louder. Horrible spot - stay away!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC45OTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

we were here for four nights and we used Lally & Abet boats for all our tours around the islands. rooms are clean and spacious, with A/C and all the services needed. we also ate at their restaurant a couple of times (including new years eve) and the food was excellent and the service outstanding. they gave us lanterns to fly and the chef prepared a great dinner for new years eve. we had a great time and all the staff was extremely helpful and kind. the boats are reliable and the boatmen are professional

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Contrary to other reviews, I actually enjoyed my stay at Lally & Abets.

People complain about the dark, older style rooms, lack of window screens, and no electricity 24/7 - but fail to realise that is part of the charm of El Nido. Lally & Abet isn't marketed as an upmarket resort. It offers friendly service and good value accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelphils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The staff were nice and polite. The outside of the resort looks great but the rooms (we had 2) were run down. The ceiling has a leak and moldy. The only awe inspiring thing is the cute mosquito nets. Breakfast was okay though they were extremely small portions (because it's free???). The view is the best in the area. The rate is overpriced. I would not comment on having no electricity because that is beyond their control.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fujijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed in a vbery basic non aircon room, which was quite ok. The female staff at the resort were very nice but espescially one mal staff member having night shifts as a guard was very rude and unfriendly. They close the gate at 10 pm and you have to shout outside to get someones attention to open the gate. The breakfst is very basic too, included the price. There are bibles everywhere so these people seem to be very religious. Loved El Nido but would choose another place if I come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueco6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.4 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
1.1 mi away
Sophia's Beach Guest House
Sophia's Beach Guest House
#14 of 17 in El Nido
24 reviews
14.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#7 of 17 in El Nido
551 reviews
7 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
162 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lally and Abet Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lally and Abet Beach Cottages

Address: Hama Street Baranggay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: $64 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lally and Abet Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lally and Abet Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lally And Abet Beach Resort
Lally & Abet Beach Hotel Palawan
Lally And Abet Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing