We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, learn and enjoy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Ranked #8 of 105 El Nido B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The crew at tapik beach resort have put together an incredibly fun resort. I really loved the style and charm in the construction details in the main lodge, the cottages and the showers. walking paths connect all these spaces and take you the beach. Fresh fruit, fish and rice at the cafe. Terrific service, friendly staff. Sibaltan is wonderful special place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lthornberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78volts, Manager at Tapik Beach Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thanks for your comments. You are missed by the people of Sibaltan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

View and atmosphere is amazing. The care by the staff from great rooms to amazing food is great. But feeling you've made great new friends who you can come back and visit is special. Lots to do or perfect place to relax. You won't want to leave!

Room Tip: Not a bad room. All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78volts, Manager at Tapik Beach Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I hope you could come back someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We staied there for 2 nights and it was great. It's for people who like to be far away from masive turisem.It's the oposite of El Nido.The staff is super friendly, their cook is the best. His fried bananas are unforgettable. We also had a tour with them, we were the only tourist in the sea:-) Snorkling was different from other places. They prepared even a surprise for us. It's a good romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zvezdicazaspanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78volts, Manager at Tapik Beach Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks Mitja and Hana for the good review. We'd be glad to have you again someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is actually quite far from El Nido but it is definitly worth the trip.
The beach where it is located is beautiful
Food is outstanding and the owners are very friendly.
The rooms were already booked so I stayed there in a camping tante rented by tapik.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hometin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78volts, Owner at Tapik Beach Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thanks for the review. We are glad to have you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I spent 4 nights at Tapik. Quiet, peaceful and probably the best food I had in the Philippines.Tapik is the place where you leave the burden of modern city life behind, and immerse yourself in the simple life.Sitting on the hammock reading a book or walking down the beach, time seemed to just go by without me knowing it. The little island hopping tour is as private as it can be,another bonus to this less traveled destination. I stayed in one of their tents and I felt comfortable and safe.loved everything about my stay and thank you for the beautiful palm tree hat !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkwillowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78volts, Owner at Tapik Beach Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thanks for the review. We appreciate it a lot..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

It is really far away from El Nido village, but once you get there you will be overwhelmed by the place's charm and the friendliness of the owner and the staff. The accommodation is basic but great value. The food is reasonably priced and delicious. I couldn't feel more relaxed after 3 days in this remote getaway in paradise.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jasbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78volts, Owner at Tapik Beach Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thanks for the kind words Jasbert. Appreciate it a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

One thing to note first off, this is about 45 mins from El nido town. We arrived late into the night and had no way of getting to the accommodation. All of the taxi drivers weren't interested at all in getting us there. If you're planning to visit, they can arrange transfers for you. So I would suggest staying elsewhere on arrival if you're travelling in late. We had to find a different place to stay at on arrival unfortunately. The next morning it turned out the owner (of Bacuit Cottage) was the cousin of the owner at Tapik. She got in touch with them and they organised a 4x4 transfer for us which would've been interesting to say the least on a tricycle if we'd have stuck to our original plan. Once we arrived at Tapik the greeting was perfect. The room was great and very clean. The head barman was very friendly and very polite. He took us out on a private boat trip for the day to show us the amazing surrounding locations. The chef is very passionate and always uses ingredients that either grow on site or come from the local fishermen walking the beach. We chose our dinner one night buy walking out to the sea where they had some fresh local crabs. Whilst chatting away I mentioned I'd recently proposed to my partner. The next night we were greeted with a romantic candle lit table set up on the beach to celebrate. If you're looking for a nice quiet break away from everything and everyone, this is ideal!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stanaro02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78volts, Owner at Tapik Beach Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Our apologies for the inconvenience and we truly appreciate your patience and understanding. Please do come back someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
12.3 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
543 reviews
12.2 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 118 in El Nido
228 reviews
16.3 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
9.7 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ursula Beach Club
Ursula Beach Club
#11 of 105 in El Nido
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tapik Beach Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tapik Beach Park Guest House

Address: Brgy Sibaltan, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: $10 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tapik Beach Park Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Resort Tapik may not be your ideal destination. This is place is not for an average traveler. This is a special place for open-minded people looking for some unique experiences, some peace, serenity, and seclusion. For those looking to meet nice people, get good vibes, visit some good islands, taste the local cuisine, experience authentic local stuffs, get a little connection with mother nature and disconnect from real world or simply just chill on uncrowded on our private beach. Tapik is a backpackers beach resort situated off the beaten path in a secluded spot of El Nido. Facilities are basic and and buildings are rustic, mainly made of bamboo, wood, palm leaves, stones carved in local artistry. Getting here might need some extra efforts and time consuming but can be worth the experience itself. Public transport is limited and it is recommended to contact the resort for instructions and travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Tapik Beach Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tapik Beach Park Guest House El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing