We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well....”
Review of Small Lagoon

Small Lagoon
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Shared El Nido Island Hopping Tour Including Picnic Lunch
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well....”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

It was okay. There were too many boats and people. Too bad there wasn't a way these companies/resorts could work out a time where they staggered their arrival. If you are an experienced kayaker and are staying at Miniloc resort then leave early when the waters are calm and you just might have the place to yourself.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank moodbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,081
    340
    104
    20
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just stunning!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Do the kayaking here, not just the snorkeling! We went with Artcafe, and did a combination of kayaking and snorkeling.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pretty but many people”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went here on part of a multiple stop tour. Scenery was great but there were so many people it took away from the beauty. Also would recommend if you are going to have a kayak.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binangonan, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Small Lagoon is like a manmade pool!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

You should wear beach shoes! As if you're in some other country people craved to reach for some getaway!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria Fe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“blissful”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was the first tour stop we had when we visited in january 2014. We were in el nido at the wrong time. We were supposed to have Tours A B and C but the low pressure area ruined our plan. We stayed in palawan for 3n/4days for the tours but it was misfortunate the weather was so bad. When we arrived at puerto princesa airport we were very much aware that a typhoon was looming. But since it's almost a year of planning we decided to stick with our itenirary. We mindlessly rode a shuttle to Elnido. Along the way the weather looked fine therefore our high hopes grew. In no time we arrived in El Nido but to our dismay the seemingly fine weather wasnt at all felt in town. The waves were huge and we were informed that the tours for the next few days would be cancelled. Indeed they were. But the stars were with us, on our 3rd day the sun smiled so brightly. LOL. We got Tour A since most of the top destiinations are a part of it--big lagoon, 7 commando, shimitzu (our fella tourists went tired of the crowd already so they opted to go to another island merlin's-beard-i-didnt-know-where instead of shimitzu), and small lagoon. Anyway, on our way to small lagoon, we couldnt contain our excitement. We took photos here and there. When the boat stopped at the lagoon we were all in awe. The rock formation, the cliifs, the trees, and the water were all breathtaking. We got on our kayak and paddled to the lagoon through a small mouth of the big rocks that hide this nature's gift from sight. It was impeccably paradise-y. I would have stayed here longer if it werent for the next stop
: small lagoon.

SUGGESTION:

"Tell" the boatmen/tour guides to spend more time here since the 2nd stop, secret lagoon, isn't at all worth the visit. Or at least I think it WASN'T. You're paying for the tour so it's just right that you get VALUE for your money. Enjoy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sealfixation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Small Lagoon also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Small Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing