We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
El Nido
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Big Lagoon
from $25.90
More Info
from $28.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveler rating
1,154
418
100
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,154
418
100
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea urchins rent a kayak low tide limestone cliffs boat tour natural beauty clear water take pictures island hopping beautiful scenery first stop lagoon kayaking boats photos tourists paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience with Clydenik & Guenkean! We made contact on facebook when i was still in Brazil! I paid half the price of the two days of private tour in El Nido! they always respond quickly and are very requested! They picked us up at the hotel and we had a great surprise because our tour guide JUDE MAGABOLO was an extraordinary person! Always smiling, friendly, helpful .. He explained everything to us in every place we visited, took pictures and was very polite! And to top it off, the two lunches were amazing, with lots of seafood (shrimp, squid, octopus, fish, crab, salad, fruit)! It was one of the best experiences we've ever had! Congratulations to the company and especially to our friend Jude! Thanks for the perfect days!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank fabicchirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner recently used Klook for the first time to book a boat tour A while we were in El Nido, Phillipines on the 15th of January.

We have travelled around Asia & have went on numerous boat trips & this was by far the worst experience I have ever had. All down to our “tour guide” who clearly hated his job & working with people. He started the trip of by introducing himself saying his job was to “repeat the same information every day like a parrot & that’s what he was going to do”. He proceeded to talk non stop & extremely quickly through a really loud microphone for the first 30 minutes of trip.
Then went on to tell us how he was formally a teacher in Manila & hated his job so came to work for this tour company. He treated us exactly like children in a classroom shouting at us to hurry up at every stop, telling us to line up. He didn’t once offer to take a picture of anyone & when we did he acted like it was a huge inconvenience to him, despite other tour guides scaling rocks to take pictures of their groups. He sat on his phone for the rest of the trip after his 30 minute non stop intro. The icing on the cake was when we visited the blue lagoon & he took his snorkel & swam around entertaining himself. When I asked him to take one picture of myself & my partner he made it clear that he didn’t want to, took one and said “Ok”. He was rude, inconsiderate and ultimately ruined our experience of El Nido. I understand that tour guides have responsibilities etc but this was absolutely ridiculous. Cannot remember our tour guides name but he gave us a shortened version of his actual name & was originally for Manila. How he is employed with such a well established company is a mystery!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank aoifeq454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Taken here by boat tour A, the views during the Big Lagoon excursion are incredible when seen by kayak. The water has parts where you can walk, and then incredibly deep recesses as well. Making for drastic changes to the color of the water making the tour that much more exciting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KyleS254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Kayaking is a do activity in this area.

Once you get to the lower portion of the area, don't forget to take a picture. It is a site worth remembering.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank nyxpgarcia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

This lagoon is gorgeous. Highly recommend it. We took a kayak around the lagoon and we loved it. It is the best part of the tour A.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank paolacM3862DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews