We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Nido Island Hopping Day Tour from Puerto Princesa City
6

Book in advance
from
$199.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Big Lagoon
from $199.00
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $39.95
More Info
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
1,194
426
104
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,194
426
104
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a kayak boat tour clear water island hopping beautiful scenery private boat lagoon kayaking nature photos tourists limestone crystal palawan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

The Big Lagoon is the last stop on the tour. When we arrived we had to wait for another group who was late getting out of the lagoon.

We were taken to do some temporary snorkeling but on the way back the Park Ranger did not want to let us inn. Thankfully we had a lawyer among us, who was celebrating their anniversary with his wife, to help with this delay. The Park Ranger finally let us in but our time was cut short from one hour to 30 minutes.

When we got to the Big Lagoon we rented a kayak to speed things up.

It was low tide and we all had to get out of our kayaks to walk the entrance to the Lagoon. Brink your water shoes, it's real nature and there are random rocks or walk along the sides.

We finally reached the Lagoon, got back into our kayaks and took pictures as we paddled around the inside of the Lagoon.

When the call to return to the boat was made, we were second to last to exit the Lagoon. It was getting dark and approaching sunset.
We paddled towards the entrance but something caught my attention on the way back, something made me look back as we were nearing the entrance.

Something was their, in a very small cave on the left of the lagoon, at just above water's edge, something with glowing eyes was looking at us.

I wondered what could cause those glowing eyes? The sun was too low and the Lagoon was in full shade of the sun. The sunlight was now falling further into the entrance. Was it an animal? Whatever it was gave me the creeps.

We went on our way and were granted an amazing sunset on the boat ride back.

I waited until we got back to tell my girlfriend what I saw.
I know that Boracay has paranormal activity but this was unexpected.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Alejandro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Interesting, good for snorkeling and paddle boating. Deeper waters but not dangerous as it is a lagoon and bangka stays on the open side of the lagoon.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jrmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

We reached this lagoon with a private boat tour.
The moment we entered the lagoon with the kayak, we were stunned by the beauty of the lagoon, the color of the water, the beauty of the cliff surrounding the lake,, we were about 1 hour inside, wanted to stay more, however they were other boats waiting to go in..
Eveybody going to el nido should not miss a visit to this lagoon

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank alberthazan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Puerto Princesa and booked the El Nido Island Hopping Tour. They warned us that we would have to be ready to leave at 4 am and that it is a 6 hour drive to El Nido. Then of course a 6 hour ride back. That sure makes for a very long day. The tour bus picked us up right on time @ 4am. We then drove around to gather up the others who also booked this tour. In all there were 13 of us. The road to El Nido is very well maintained. It was paved the whole way. We did stop for restroom breaks and souvenir shopping. All things concidered it was a nice 6 hour ride. Once in El Nido we hooked up with others. Our guide suggested that we rent thier rubber padded surf shoes because the coral and rocks are sharp and could cut our feet. At first I thought us was just another way for them to make a few extra pesos. I was wrong. These shoes were the best 250 peso I ever spent. The coral is very sharp. We went out on a small boat with our guide and two workers. Our island hopping tour consisted of stops at the Big Bay, the Hidden Lagoon, a snorkling area with beautiful coral and fish and a place called Secret Beach plus lunch on the beach. At Big Bay we rented a kayak and paddled around the bay. It is surround by beautiful cliff walls and has crystal clear water. We were lucky to have a large green sea turtle swim near us. We saw lots of fish and several large birds. We did get out and snorkle a little here. I enjoyed the Big Bay. The next stop was the Hidden Lagoon. The only way into this place is to crawl through a very small opening in the rocks. I mean CRAWL and SMALL! It took 20 minutes for our group just to get in side. Once inside you are surrounded by very high and besutiful rock cliffs. Its was worth the crawl in and out. Next we went to an snorkling area. The rocks and coral and fish were amazing. None of us wanted to leave. After this we stopped on a sandy beach for lunch. Our guide doubled as a chef. We enjoyed fresh cooked fish, shrimp, chicken, pork, veggies and fruits of all kinds. Soda and cool water were also provided. I really enjoyed our lunch! Lastly we went to a place called Secret Beach. Here you can relax on hammoks on the beach and drink a cold beer from the little nipa hut store. You can also swim and snorkle some more. This was a nice way to end the island hopping tour. Now we only have another 6 hour drive back to the hotel.
To avoid the 6 hour drive I suggest staying in El Nido.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

A must visit in El Nido!

The beauty of islands here is Truly Captivating. In order to reach the Lagoon, tourists must rent a Kayak at P250 (good for 2 pax) or if a good swimmer, he/she must swim.

Be ready with your waterproof camera to capture Memories!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank redpink_ela_gp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews