We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a picnic”

Payong-Payong Beach
Ranked #26 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Attraction details
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,450 reviews
639 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
“Great for a picnic”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the beautiful and secluded beaches in the one the islands in Bacuit Bay. Great place to have a picnic. Swim and snorkel or just relax under the trees

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We really loved this beautiful little beach. Baquit 'Tour A' stopped at this beach for lunch and it was a true touch of paradise. There were plenty of fish swimming close to the shore of the island. Sand is white and soft to walk on. Visit Payong Beach if you can!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ditas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
159 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Payong-Payong Beach”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was an alternative to Shimizu island since Shimizu was already filled with people as our guide stated. This was a good beach to visit with a combination of white sand beaches, limestone formations, and clear waters. We had lunch here. This was also on tour A worth P700.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering-Juan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved it here!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our island hopping in El Nido was one of the many delightful times i had there. I totally forgot the names of islands we visited because all I could think and see about that time was how beautiful and captivating the islands surrounding.Plus,I did sail a boat around there. yey!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teacheekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Payong-Payong Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Payong-Payong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing